Skip to content

Long Time no Write

October 1, 2023

Oh wow, I have not been on this site since 2017. So many things have happened since then. I lived in Turkey for a few years. It was a beautiful experience. Learned to be a minimalist. As I seen people around me that hardly had nothing content with their lives and I have almost everything and wanted more. Which was a baby. Hubby and I have been trying for 18 years. Trying almost killed me twice, yes. Eventually I learned to accept that no one can have it all in life and the ones who have it all feel like they still do not. Just be happy with what you have. Currently I been in the state for almost 3 years. I am still a photographer but also a nurse. Something I tried doing 20 years ago until I had a panic attack. This time I had a full support system I allowed to help me and succeeded. I had support system back then too but me being too proud never allow them to help me mentally. See I have grown through out the years..

At the moment there is a lot of things happening around me that I just want to write to get off my chest. I am not looking for comments/feedback. I want to use this space for my outlet. So when ever I write it will be about things that happend that day or week. It might be a few sentences. As I mentioned this is for me. For all my old followers and old friends. Yes, I think about you many days. The ones in America and the one in Germany. We shared our lives via in emails. I have not forgotten yall at all. I promise. I honestly think of all of you in particular two of you often. You know who you are. I hope all is well in life.

Okay time to take a two hour nap before going in to work. I love my job but it stress me out even before going in. As I never know if we are going to be short staffed or not. Being a nurse short staffed in a ER room is horror!

No comments yet

Leave a comment