Skip to content

Goodbye 2016 Hello there 2017

January 6, 2017

Last year was a good year for me. I live as always in a foreign country. For 2016 it is Istanbul Turkey. Since living here I have learn how wasteful of a person I am. Each day I encounter someone who could be in need of what I over buy or have thrown away. Therefore, I am always giving when I can. I don’t over buy things any more. I buy only what is needed. If I have too much of things such as food I share it with people who are less fortunate and also fortunate as I. Make no sense to buy things just for it to get spoil.

2016-12-31-17-54-00Last year I have lost 187lbs by eating healthier, walking 5-15 miles everyday, working out 1.5-2 hours in the gym 5 days a week, playing soccer, a great dietician who is also a friend, and just having a change of thinking. Because I have lost so much. I have donated 9 full garbage bags of clothing in the clothing bin near by. I am proud not only to lose the weight because it is not easy. But to be able to help others. I still have 64lbs more to lose but you know what I am loving the me right now. I will get to my goal maybe Fall if not Winter of this year.

Photo wise I am still doing great. I have been published a few times again last year. I have taking photo of Miss Earth Austria 2015 for her portfolio when she was here in Turkey. It was a great honor to capture her beauty and also Daniel Wallerberger. Both Austrian models. Before I get too chatty I leave you with a video from all my shoots of last year on youtube “Lora Victoria Fotografie-New Year-2017”. Just encase the link does not show you can find it on Youtube with that title. I hope that your new year is starting off great fill with love, happiness, and success! https://youtu.be/6KfgYGSJnCc

Always with love,

Lora Victoria Fotografie

https://www.facebook.com/Lora-Victoria-Fotografie-126264697516779/

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2017 10:56 pm

    OMG Congratulations!!! You look AMAZING! I’m so happy for you, I bet you feel like a whole new person, too. {{{Big Hugs}}} What determination you have, you should be so proud of yourself 🙂 Happy 2017!

    • January 7, 2017 12:48 pm

      Hi D.D. and Happy New Year beautiful! Oh yes I am very proud. To be honest I don’t really feel different other than having more energy and finding my size on sale. My size use to be hell of expensive. Sadly, I still see myself at times like the old big me. I know I lost a lot from the scale but at times I just really see the old me.

  2. January 14, 2017 8:53 pm

    What a wonderful transformation. All the best for 2017.

Leave a comment