Skip to content

Keeping Focus

August 14, 2016

I have not wrote on WP the longest but I have been reading on and off many blog posting when I have time. Many of you know that I have move to Istanbul Turkey and will be living here for a few years.  In the beginning as all move I was a bit bored and depressed. But as I started to explore and learned the area I felt like me again.

I have met a few people I can call a friend to chit chat and hang out with and also a few associate. Some have blessed me with their beauty in front of my camera and the other blessed me with their company meaning to be able to hang out and kick the breeze if not heat, lol.

I truly love it here. It has it good and bad days just like so many places. But we all must live and move on; and not think too much of the what ifs.

I have also been keeping focus of my health. My health have been going down hill for a long time because I literally gave up on life and stop caring. One day I snapped out of it and cried like a baby. I had needed to learn how to re love myself and the body that I carry around. I seek for help with the support of my husband. Found a German dietician that spoke  English and she helped me with rethinking of what food mean to me. Allow me to eat what I like but with portion control and most of all she was understanding to my feelings. She actually listen. With her help I lost 30 lbs moved here and found another dietician that speak English also and have lost the total of 152lbs.

Losing weight is freaking hard work, very exhausting, and not at all easy as gaining. I literally work out every day, weight training and aerobic. I have no day that I can say I do nothing. Because then I want to be lazy again the next day. Therefore, my rule to myself is atleast one hour of exercise per day no matter what it is. My max is 8 hours.

My husband as just enter the room and disturb my thought process. Might be a good thing as it look like my post is getting long. Just want to write really that I will start blogging again. As usual blog when I am emotional..happy, sad, frustrated, and etc. I won’t turn off my comment section as I normally do. Just encase if I can help someone with also losing weight or etc. But I can’t promise I can answer right away. Because I honestly don’t have my computer turn on then twice in the week. Everything I do internet wise is with my cell phone. Below I will post a photo of a before and after. Not current. I have lost maybe 30lbs since I made these photos into collages. The young lady next to me is one of my dear friend who allowed me to capture her beauty that day. Have a great day WordPress!

13606664_287681618248424_6971184269853102801_n

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2016 8:42 pm

    Congratulations on the weight loss!! I know how hard it is, that is just tremendous effort. I’m so glad to hear you’re doing better and taking care of yourself. XOXO

    • August 16, 2016 12:24 pm

      Thank you so much! xoxo
      Believe me I am trying. I can honestly say I feel so much better than before. Last week I was in Germany for a few days and visit a friend that live on the 5th floor. Normally by the time I reach to the 3rd I am out of air. Last week twice I jogged up to her door without any problem and still had energy. I was totally surprised and she was too. I enjoy the new old me. I feel more alive and this help push me to not give up. No matter how long it may take.

      • August 16, 2016 6:04 pm

        And that’s really what it’s all about, getting your health back and being able to enjoy life. I’m so happy for you! That is tremendous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

