Skip to content

Macraroon and Hotel Rant

September 4, 2015

Dear Readers,
lets start with positive vibes. Yesterday I went to the mall (tons of malls here all huge) and seen Macraroons. It is not a new thing for me. I seen it many time in the state such as Oregon, New York, and Chicago just finally bought one to see what the big deal was. It was nothing. The colors are so hypnotizing but the taste is bland. Not saying they are not good but I hardly taste anything. My fascination came to a quick ending.

Lora Victoria Fotografie

Macaroon photo credit: http://www.howdoyousaythatword.com

Many of you know that every time we move we stay in a hotel until we have our home. Well we have our home since Tuesday. Just waiting on our containers to arrive before we move in. Above is a few photos of our new home oand you know I am loving the view!

I can never understand hotels. Why is it that they have a do not disturb card to hang infront of the door but they don’t respect it. Do not disturb mean don’t knock at my door, don’t call me and ask me if I want my room to be clean every 30 minutes. The note push under my door state if I want my room to be clean push ‘0’. Then please allowed me to do so if I want it clean. One more phone call I will pull the cords out the walls….well can’t the bathroom one is stuck to the wall. But I am so tempted. Today my lower back hurt and head is pounded. I just want some me time and roll myself in a ball under the blanket. Why continue getting me out of bed getting me frustrated. Rant over.

Back to positive vibe. Wishing you all a great weekend.

Sincerely,
Lora Victoria Fotografie

Comments are closed.

