Skip to content

Capturing your Life through a Window without Asking Permission

April 11, 2015

Dear Readers,

How would you feel if someone capture your daily life through their lens and through your windows? Would you be fine with it? Would you call it art? Granted nothing was captured or display of you in the nude. The only thing capture was your daily living, out of respect not showing your face.

I am a photographer and I believe there are different level of what can be consider art. I know taking photos of daily living without posing are the best photos one can take because it is “real”. I would not like to be watched unknowingly or knowingly of my daily activity. I find it creepy.

A photographer had done a project photographing his neighbors through their windows. The photos I have to say are beautiful and tastefully made. But the thing is that he never asked any of the neighbors who photos he took. When a woman found out that her family was a part of the project after seeing the photos she took this photographer to court and the photographer won. I will leave you with the link and you can look it up to do farther reading.

http://arnesvenson.com/theneighbors.html

I am about to rest. It has been a long week and next week will be the same. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend.

Sincerely,

Lora Victoria Fotografie

Comments are closed.

