Skip to content

I struck Gold … maybe

February 24, 2015

Dear Readers,

I have three more shoots to edit and deliver before the weekend shoots pile up on top of those. I have pretty much every weekend book out by clients and model shootings. Which feels so nice. Today after I finish editing a fun shoot I went for a walk to get some fresh air and enjoy the sunlight. Everyone who know me, know going for a walk means that shopping is some how involve. Sad to say it is more for shoots then for me personally. You would hate to see how much props I have in so many rooms (running out of space!).

As I was walking something told me to go into this antique store. Sometime they have nice stuff (mostly over price) and other side they have, …yeah. It did not hurt to stop to go in to see and I am so happy I did. I have been looking around for this one item for years! Problem is this item is a bit big and too heavy to walk home with. The hour of operation my friends with a car and husband are at work. I could try on Saturday but I have a shoot plan. I know the store will be close again by the time the shoot is over. Sadly in Germany some stores close way to early. I am going to try my best to see if I can get it this week. I know this item won’t stick around for long. The price is decent and I can use it for many creative shoots that I have in mind. Wish me luck!

About to make me a bowl of soup and go back to editing. Wishing you all a great week.

Sincerely,

Lora Victoria Fotografie

Comments are closed.

