Skip to content

One of my Dreams came True Two Weeks Ago

August 20, 2014

I have my home studio!!! Real home studio!!! Yes, I have made my own studio with cloth background and gadgets I place together from Home improvement shops (I am a really handy chick. I build my own stuff many days. I learned well from my mom 🙂 ) I used my off camera flashes because that was all that I had and it did well. Now I have all the gears I dreamed. My husband had gave me an amount for our 10 years anniversary and even surprised me and higher the amount by telling me stop being so cheap get all that I  need and buy good quality gears that will last long, don’t look so much at the price….but remember Christmas is around the corner and we are building a house. That made me think smarter or I would really get “all” that I wanted, LOL.

Where I live at the moment is a nice size flat but not big as what I am use to in the State. We need one more level for that. It is big as one level in the State but two would be nicer for all the crap I have.

Snap shots of my flat (partial photos taking when we first moved in. All photos rooms are not shown in this snapshot. It is a big size... five bed room flat that we made into two since we don't need tons of bedrooms. We made one into my office, one into my studio, another into a huge walk in closet, our sleep room, and naturally one into a guest room. People who visit is wow of how big our flat is since it is not the typical one level flat size for Germany but for us it was close to what we had in the State with one less level I so miss. ) when before we remove that awful red and place our favorite red on. Every house we lived in was always a few red room. It is a must! Yes, we are colorful people. I love color walls. Normally I don't share stuff like this to others than close friends or family members but we won't be here next year. I share with you two reasons when time comes:)

Snap shots of my flat (partial photos taking when we first moved in. All rooms are not shown in this snapshot. It is a big size… five bed room flat that we made into two since we don’t need tons of bedrooms. We made one into my office, one into my studio, another into a huge walk in closet, our sleep room, and naturally one into a guest room. People who visit is wow of how big our flat is since it is not the typical one level flat size for Germany but for us it was close to what we had in the State with one less level I so miss. ) when before we remove that awful red and place our favorite red on. Every house we lived in had always a few red room. It is a must! Yes, we are colorful people. I love color walls. Normally I don’t share stuff like this to others than close friends or family members but we won’t be here next year. I share with you two reasons when time comes:)

Even the basement is full that I am literally afraid to go down there to grab anything out and waiting for something to fall ontop of me. Yeah that full. Therefore, I had to choose the room wisely and move all my stuff if not pack them on top of each other to make space. It took a week to do that as I was fighting in my head of not wanted to move anything but knew it needed to be move or that it will magical moved it self as I sat there staring at it. Nope it did not budge, LOL. I had an appointment for my first shoot two weeks ago and time was getting close. I made up my mind to move my butt into gear and move things around for everything to fit well with out feeling cramp. I was totally happy to see the result and proud of myself. The first shoot was a success! The model could move easily, more things such as props could be added into the room and it fit 4 people comfortable as we were shooting. Since my home studio I had two models with different themes and one coming tomorrow for her shoot making three so far in a short time. The weather is beautiful outside; a bit chilly but that is not the reason I am shooting at home when I can shoot outside in which I actually do both. Certain themes need certain situation, lighting, and etc. I love outdoor shooting because of nature and many possibilities of backgrounds. But I love indoor shooting as well because I love using lights/controlling the sun and adding drama to my photos. Once I have edit all the three studio shoots I will share one of each. I have actually three photos on my photo page Lora Victoria Fotografie on Facebook of the photos I have taking in my home studio so far. She was my first model to work with me in my professional home studio and all of us love the result. No more renting studio for me unless the client/model need to have something I don’t have at home.

I must get off the internet. Tomorrow shoot will have four themes and I need to see if I have everything and organize the set up. Wishing you all a beautiful week!

 

Lora Victoria Fotografie

Comments are closed.

