Skip to content

Pumpkin Ice Cream

October 5, 2012

Every month on Facebook What Sha Cooking has a cooking theme. October month the theme entry is to create a dish with any type of pumpkin as long as it is the pumpkin family and pumpkin pies were not allowed unless it was a special pumpkin pie. I love the taste of pumpkin and look forward to this season every year. You be amaze there are tons of things one can make with pumpkin instead of pumpkin pie. Not knocking pumpkin pie at all. I love it just so tired of seeing it as a representation as if it is the only food out there representing always October and November months. I would love for someone to make a Pumpkin Pecan Pie. I would, but my pecan pies never turn out right, lol.

This is one of my creation of pumpkin ice cream. I told my neighbor a few thins I was making with pumpkin and she was curious of how the pumpkin ice cream turn out. So I made her a small batch and right away she asked for the recipe, lol. The photo above is now representing the group What Sha Cooking.

Wishing everyone a great weekend and a festive Halloween when time come!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2012 9:28 pm

    Tis the season for all things pumpkin! Are pumpkins readily available over there? They’re a “New World” plant, I didn’t know if they’d caught on around the world. I guess American culture is everywhere 🙂 The picture looks so festive, I’m sure it tastes great, too!

    • October 5, 2012 9:32 pm

      Hi DD and thanks. We have tons of different varieties of pumpkins even a sweet one I heard. I have yet to taste that. I need to go to a seller to find out which one it is. I just shop in the stores and at my city market. We have the American pumpkins and all the strange different variations that you would question whether it is for decoration or for eating, lol, well I question them, until they cut it open and see that it look like a pumpkin inside:)

  2. December 3, 2012 2:15 pm

    Thats sound good Pumpkin Ice Cream, yummmm yummmm:)

Leave a Reply

