Skip to content

Fat Mum Slim July Photo Ending

July 27, 2012

I must take a breathe of air before typing. This month have been extremely exhausting. I have a funny feeling if I don’t post July ending that it would of join with August. I have 8 items left thank goodness. Some tells it own story but I will break it down.
A couple of weeks ago I had an amazing time a the fire work. Learned that I needed to buy a remote to take fireworks without the wavy lines. Same came out good and others look blah, lol, bought the remote control for my camera the next day. For this month theme in “What Sha Cooking” is to make meals from where you live. For lunch I made a potato pancake with two slices of ham and vegetable. A few days afterward I decided to make a black forest cake cupcake form and in a glass. It is a popular dessert amongs many others in my area.

I always wanted to play with lighting to draw my name or something noticeable. Just one of many techniques on my list. I successfully done it with my flashlight. Way cheaper and useful than a pen light, lol. This week I took photos of my first male model also female. I have permission to use his photo, but for a blog I decide to just shoot his upper torso. Don’t think that he has a mug for a face, he is quite handsome and his smile will melt your heart away. Great model, great shoot, and tons of fun! Last thing that we typically buy at the end of the month is yogurts to be eating as a dessert or cook with, vegetable to make light sandwiches or salads …. it has been hot lately here and I have not been cooking up a storm … but I am not complaining, lol, and a bottle of Sekt. We tend to entertain twice a week if not once a month. Plus it is great to have a bottle to give away for a present on hand.

This has been once again a busy month when you look on my calendar. Those are not meeting up with associates or my normal day running around. Those are actually appointments. I am hoping next month is not so busy because I truly need a break!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2012 8:31 pm

    Well…that guy works out! πŸ˜‰

    Great pictures…all of them. Are you interested in working more with people? Or are you drawn more to scenery and still life?

    • July 29, 2012 10:36 pm

      Yes he does, lol:)))) Honestly for me I would not want to make any limitation on photography. I know that one should be focus but for me placing limitation on art is also limiting creativity. I do however enjoy working with people to capture the moment giving a nice scenery or just using the right props to set the mood. I am actually currently setting things in motions. Still life I think I will always love. I truly enjoy taking photos of food and making a dull boring object interesting.

      I have came across a person who does a better job than I do when it comes to photographing still life. Her photos is remarkable. Looking at the object with bare eyes you would wonder why would she take a photo of that than once you see the photo you go wow in your head thinking how wonderfully she bought the object to life and make it look beautiful. I still need to work on that. I am pretty good with photographing food (always need to perfect a few things) but with making all still life or table photography looking wow I need to keep on shooting and pay attention to details.

  2. July 31, 2012 8:24 pm

    There’s no reason to focus on one thing if you don’t want. Continue being a happy magpie and take pictures of whatever you love, or are drawn to. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

