Skip to content

June Photo Game – Take 1

June 18, 2012

Last week was crazy. So many thing happened and the worst was my lens not functioning right and has a sound like something is loose inside. We took it to a repair shop and bought another lens in which I should of listen to the hubby and waited for my own lens since we were planning to buy a more professional sharper lens later this year. I been getting lot of requests to take photos for events which is too cool and this lens is not going to cut it. A few of the photos you will see come from my lens that is in the shop and the new one. Enough of ranting this is what I have for June photo game so far and will post the remaining at the end of the month.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Has you notice a few of the daily request I put into one photo. Save me time from hunting or thinking hard what photo to take if something on the list can be combining with others. Got to make it fun and not strenuous:) Also I am bad with taking directions especially when it is for fun so I went in my own order of what is on the list and my own interpretation. IF you have any questions about a photo please do ask and I can share the story with you if there is one or just let you know what it is, lol.

If you care to join the fun here is the link with info

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2012 7:10 pm

    Nice photos. My favorites are time, motion, and your favorite of the month

    • June 18, 2012 10:34 pm

      Thank you time was taking yesterday in the city where Gott Lieb Diamler was born. It is a nice city with a little walk through castle. The stadtmitte there is very nice and the first thing you see beside the castle when walking is the church clock in the dead center. I changed around the sky to give it a mystery look and added the light glow in the lamp to the left.

      Motion is also my favorite. I stood on the bridge for hours using time lapse setting in my camera until I figured out which setting work better to get the trace I was looking for.

      Last week theme challenge in the photo group I am a member of was fruit splash. I did not win but it was a lot of fun just to capture the splashes form. Tons of water to clean up but was so worth it, lol.

      • June 19, 2012 12:23 am

        Cool. It looks like a cute town.
        Nice. I have never used time lapse on my camera.
        lol yeah I bet I would have just ended up with a mess. It turned out neat though.

  2. June 19, 2012 12:39 am

    Thanks:) it take time and patience to figure out what shutter speed, iso, and aperature to use. The best way to start off is using manual mode once you’re convertable you can go into Tv mode. The first time I tried light tracing I did not have a tripod then someone told me with a low shutter speed it is wise to use a tripod. After you pretty much figure your setting and use a tripod your pictures will be right on point! You can always delete the first few, lol, I know I did 😀

    P.S. you can do a lot with knowing your setting other than tracing light and letting water stand still. You can take a crowdy busy street to be nearly empty. The reason I say nearly is because one or two people are typically standing stil and the camera can not speed them up to be invisible. You could also do star trails, write your name in light, and take cool flaires. Sorry to go on I just enjoy sharing, experimenting, and seeing the result.

  3. Madeline permalink
    June 19, 2012 5:20 am

    Thanks for the comment on my May photos on my blog! Your photos are great. Are you on instagram?

  4. June 19, 2012 10:28 am

    My favorites are time and morning. Is that your backyard in “morning”? Looks so beautiful with the flowers.

    • June 19, 2012 11:34 am

      Thank you, nope I wish I had a backyard than I can plant all my vegetables and herbs with content. The morning photo is of my balcony where I sit almost every day when the weather is nice and sometime for dinner instead of always eating indoor. I have it fully decorated with hanging photos and so much more to give a nice small restaurant feel with a bit of ambiance looking upon a nice view, lol. I must enjoy life or try to.

      It is funny though when acquaintances come over for a light lunch or just coffee. I tell them we can have it on my balcony which is smaller than what I am use to but it works. They always say “wow, is this how the balcony look like in America?” I have to explain no this is just my creative aspect of how I like to use this small space and make it comfortable.

      • June 19, 2012 7:35 pm

        Oh, I love that. What a great idea to have the hanging photos. I’m going to do that, too. Thanks for the great idea, Lora. 🙂

      • June 19, 2012 9:27 pm

        Bitte schon, aber nichts zu danken 🙂

Leave a Reply

