Skip to content

Happy Mommy Day

May 11, 2012

I received these beautiful flowers from one of my neighbor yesterday. I found it at the foot of my door after coming back from exploring my friend city with her…with a nice little note underneath stating “these flowers are for you, I hope it give you happiness”. I thought it was very nice from my neighbor. I must thank her when we both come back from our trips.

With these flowers I would like to share with you. To wish all you mommas a happy mother day. Whether you have children, a teacher, a single parent who was/is both the mother and father, your pets are your babies, or if you have help guided someone child.ย  Happy Momma Day!

Thank you mommy for all that you have done
Mom you gave me strength when I had none
You lend an open ear
When I had fears
You allow me to fall so that I could stand tall
You taught me self love, confidence, moral, value, respect
and when I am wrong I must stand to be corrected
You encourage me to live afar
I end up enjoying my independent and later in life end up moving abroad
You gave me so many possibilities in life and taught me how to be a good person and a wife
To communicate my feelings, don’t take things to heart, forgive before going to sleep, tell that person you love them before closing your eyes, and be at peace before moving on
Mommy you are my rock and between John, brothers, nieces, and nephews you are all that I got
Happy mommy day every day!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 2:50 pm

    Pretty flowers. That was nice of her, and nice of you to share and wish a happy day to all regardless of technical motherhood. (I actually recently read an article upset that some with pets call themselves ‘pet parents’ or ‘mom and dad’ to the pets so this is much nicer). Happy Momma Day ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. May 19, 2012 8:29 am

    awww…that was so sweet of your neighbor! I just love those random acts of kindness. And your post is so warm and beautiful. Makes my morning.

  3. May 30, 2012 10:28 am

    Happiest Mommy day to your too ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

