Skip to content

Pancake Muffins – Breakfast with a twist

May 2, 2012

Pancake Muffins - Breakfast with a twist

Yesterday I posted in the facebook group What Sha Cooking my pancake muffins made with a twist:) Yesterday I was craving for pancake and a nice slice of bacon but I wanted something healthy to eat with it so that my conscious would not get the best of me later or the next day. I searched the refrigerator and I found string beans. My hubby mother normally cook string beans with bacon; therefore, that is the only way the hubby will eat string beans. I cooked the bacon while I wash the string beans. Cut the ends and slice them into smaller pieces. I whip up my batch of pancake mix add the bacon and string beans. Waited for the oven to finish do it job and my pancake fix was satisfy. There are so many things that could be added to the batch. It all depend on your taste buds, calorie daily goal, and budget.

After having my pancake fix I started to ponder what else can I make using my muffin pan as a meal, lol, stay tune to find out…….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2012 2:05 am

    I like! They are so colorful too! We are always looking for new breakfast ideas!

    • May 3, 2012 11:19 am

      Thank you, there is something about colorful food that I like to eat. I think it stimulate my mind. Funny the hubby said the same thing when he was going through my food photos.

Leave a Reply

