Skip to content

Laughing at my Self

March 25, 2012

Sometimes we see things and say to oneself, “I would never do that” or “that’s silly”. This weekend I surprise John with breakfast in the sun. I made my own recipe for what I call “Cranberry Lemony Muffins”. They were so good and we could taste almost every single ingredients. Plan to make more in the future.

For the cooling process I would normally sit my bake pan on the stove top and later remove it to finish cool on a rack. This time I wanted to do something different since outside was so beautiful. I sat my pan on the balcony concrete floor and let it sit out there for a good 5-8 minutes. Normally I would be thinking “I don’t want to let bugs get into my food”. However this time I was not thinking this way. I told myself ah it will be okay, chuckle and walk away saying to myself, “I would never thought in years I would do such a thing”. It is not a biggy because other people place food they bake in the window but it was a biggy for me to do something like this that has nothing to protect my muffins away from bugs.

Cranberry Lemony Muffuns
Recipe and direction is in the group What Sha Cooking.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2012 4:30 pm

    Those look fabulous! We need the recipe! But my next question is, did the bugs behave and stay away?

  2. March 25, 2012 6:10 pm

    If I did that the neighbors would have a field day… LOL Beautiful pic!

  3. March 25, 2012 7:10 pm

    Those look absolutely delish!

  4. March 25, 2012 8:54 pm

    Do not do this in Miami. The bugs are bigger than BMW’s and will carry away the biscuits.

  5. March 26, 2012 10:22 pm

    Cranberry lemony muffins? Oh yes, I would love to make these any day of the week. And then I’d probably become addicted to them lol

Leave a Reply

