Skip to content

A Meal that is Good for the Heart

February 25, 2012

Every month on Facebook What Sha Cooking has a cooking theme. This month the theme is to make an entry that is good for the heart. The winner this month is Lora Victoria with “Seafood Pizza on Wheat Pepper ball Bread”.
seafoodpizza
Seafood Pizza on Wheat Pepper ball Bread has 187 calorie per pizza…if you choose to make the exact pizza I have made above. This is good for the heart because it is low in sodium, have a lot of vegetables, nice amount of good calories, and the man or boy(s) of the house would not know this was healthy for them from looking or tasting. This can be made into any style you choose…vegan, vegetarian, meat lovers, seafood lover, or cheese lover.If your not much of a baker no problem. You can use store bought Tortilla, Naan, or a slice of Wheat bread. It will do the trick. I have use numerous variation of dough foundation before and it work the same. So no sweat. Enjoy a miniature pizza without the guilt. Recipe and direction is in the group What Sha Cooking

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2012 7:45 pm

    Mouthwatering pic! Our family is looking for ways to incorporate more fish into our diets. Fish Pizza may be the way to go for my picky eaters. Thank you so much for posting, now I’m going to have a look around your blog for more yummy recipes. I hope you have a wonderful day!
    Patti

    • February 27, 2012 9:57 am

      Thanks Katy. I am a fish lover. I could eat fish every day. Use to until hubby got tired of the scent and said he tired to come home to a fish market, lol. So now it is like twice a week I eat a fish dish. There are so many fish dishes you be amaze! Thanks for taking time out to stop on my blog.

      • February 27, 2012 1:59 pm

        My honey went deep sea fishing this past year, so we have all sorts of fish in the freezer. He keeps asking when I will be cooking it, but the only recipe I have found that I like is a fish taco recipe. So, when I saw yours, It inspired me to try other ways of preparation.

      • February 27, 2012 8:29 pm

        Oh my goodness you are so lucky. I am bouncing in my chair just smiling thinking how cool is it that you have a freezer full of fish and that your hubby is an awesome nature guy who like hunting and fishing. A few more fish meals are fish gnocchi, fish patty, casserole, soup, the list is endless really. Oh yea my favorite that I tried with calamari because I am afraid of bones is stuff fish. You have to clean out the gut after you smash the bone. Empty the body and stuff it with what ever you want inside to make it a meal. One of the young lady share this with me inside the cooking group. I have tried it with using stuff calamari instead and loved it!

  2. February 26, 2012 1:23 am

    I take 10 please. No, just for me. For lunch. I tell doctor I am eating lo-cal but he says I don’t lose weight eating 10 portions lo-cal.

    • February 27, 2012 9:59 am

      HI Carl, you be stuff with just one:) seriously. It is loaded with so much goodies you hurt your tummy trying to goggle down more than you can chew. Your doctor reminds me of a doctor I use to have, lol, I kind of miss him now thinking of him always shaking his head and wondering what he is writing in my chart, lol

  3. February 26, 2012 10:21 am

    Mmmm. Looks delish! And yes, depending on how it’s made, pizza can be quite healthy.

    • February 27, 2012 10:00 am

      Thank you Tasha, hubby seen the picture when I posted it and he ask when I made it. I had to tell him it was for my lunch. He was at work, lol

  4. March 13, 2012 8:35 am

    Oh wow im so hungry now Lora! good one haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

