Skip to content

This is what Christmas Means to Me

January 1, 2012

Every month on Facebook What Sha Cooking has a cooking theme.

Last month cooking theme was “This is what Christmas Means to Me”. November theme was so strict that it was a bit hard so I decided with the members votes to make December theme fun and limitless depending on their vote. They voted for “This is what Christmas Means to Me” make anything your heart desire. There were so many close votes and delicious looking entries I know it was a hard decision for many. However, there were two winners with a tie. Emma Sadler and Lora Victoria were the winners. Emma made a Pear and Mincemeat Tart. I have never heard of this combination but it surely sound nice how she listed each ingredients in the direction. I plan to give it a try sometime this year! I played around with gingerbread shapes. After making so many I said why not make a little story board in 3D. All in all this was a great theme and a nice way to end the year.

In a quick note. I would like to say, “I thank every single members at What Sha Cooking for all your participation and making the one year theme game inspirational, motivating, and fun!”

Happy New Year!!!!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2012 11:53 am

    If I had known about the contest I would have entered and one. No one can make a piece of toast like me.

  2. January 1, 2012 1:13 pm

    Happy New Year, Lora!

    Wishing you all the best. 🙂

    And I’m glad I wasn’t sipping my coffee when I read Carl’s commet. hee hee!

    • January 2, 2012 12:21 am

      Happy New Year Tasha, wishing you to the best, happiness, good health, and success! Yeah Carl is really a jokester, you should check out his blog sometime.

  3. January 1, 2012 8:09 pm

    Congrats on your win! Those look lovely.

    All the best to you in 2012!

  4. January 2, 2012 8:18 pm

    Thanks so very much, Lora!

    And I definitely shall be over to Carl’s blog later in the week.

  5. January 3, 2012 7:48 am

    I can tell you right now.. after reading this, I am certainly hungry and thinking of ditching my new years lose weight plan LOL. No I had no such plan but I do love this post

  6. Personal Trainer Kiel permalink
    January 11, 2012 1:35 pm

    so many goodies. sin! strangely enough, I’ve given up sweet things. strange but true. bit late, but happy new year. best resgards from germany andré

    • January 16, 2012 9:33 pm

      Happy New Year Kiel, it is never to late to say those beautiful words. It is like music to my ears 🙂 You giving up sweet…what!?! Just joking with you. I know a few people personally who have done the same. The only sugar they consume is natural sugar from fruit and from the break down in food.

      I like sweet as a treat but a little something to indulge, what sweet sin it is:))). I see you are a personal trainer, plan to swing by to see if I can add something new into my routines.

  7. Danielle Rushenberg permalink
    January 14, 2012 10:56 pm

    This blog is excellent maintain the excellent work!

  8. January 25, 2012 11:27 am

    Happy new year girlfriend, thanks for popping by, we were not sure if you where around this soon in the year, but nice to see you around, hope all is well and Im still hoping you will spill the beans on what your up too lol. xox

Leave a Reply

