Skip to content

Dracula Castle Transylvania

October 29, 2011

The myth of vampire and Dracula will never die!
I remember when I was little I use to love to watch horror movies. Very rarely then they scare me. Even as I am older I still love horror. I love the suspense, the anticipation, and how it pulls me in. Well last summer John and I went to Romania with friends and one of our stop was Dracula Bran Castle in Transylvania. It was great…we end up celebrating our wedding anniversary in Transylvania. How cool is that. I made a very short video of Dracula Castle in which I made and edit myself. Let me know what you think:)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2011 6:25 pm

    Happy Anniversary to you and John! šŸ™‚

    It was just about a year ago that we first ‘met’ when you visited my blog and I first saw your video, too. I sure hope I can visit there someday.

    • October 29, 2011 6:53 pm

      Thank you DD and it sure was. When I was copying this from my old blog and changing the time frame I had to smile at it and was thinking of you. If I never kind of spam:) your blog I would not have found out how cool of a person you are and learned so much from you and your post!

      You will, as long as you have breath in your body you will one day visit all the places or most of the places your heart desire! Never give up and aim for it!

  2. November 2, 2011 2:37 am

    Wow…that was really neat to watch. I love seeing places I’ve never been…and might not ever get to see in person.

    • November 2, 2011 9:07 am

      Thanks for watching HC. In Romania it is very nice to visit one day. Not only to the castle but the country as well. It is very cheap for tourist. They have a lot of old buildings because the people do not have money to always renovate. But I find the beauty in that when I can see something that was once design without flaw slowly aging and crumbling. Sorry I am a bit weird. I think imperfection is beautiful at times.

Leave a Reply

