Skip to content

It is too Pretty to be Eaten

October 6, 2011

Do you love cake? No really, do you love cake? What if it was design so beautifully that you dare not eat it. Well I ran across a few photos a few days ago looking for cake design tools and found out that Hamburg Germany is having an international “Tortenshow” (cake show) October 15 & 16. There will be vendor to sell their merchandises. The exhibition is open to everyone and are offer two days of free guided tours of the exhibition competition. Exhibitors from Germany, Denmark, the Netherlands and the USA will present cakes highlights accessories and decorative items.
hamburg cake show
There are 6 categories that sound very easy and all must be edible:

  1. Decorated Cake Festival

  2. Pie Freestyle

  3. Christmas cake

  4. Figure / Decorative element

  5. Wedding cake with two or more floors

  6. Sugar flowers

Your reading the categories and probably saying the list does not sound so bad. In which you are right. It is the creativeness and the artist juice that separate each participant from each other.

If your interested to know if your have a cake show in your state or country follow this link: cake show from around the world.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2011 8:57 pm

    I would love to go visit a cake show but I could never enter lol. I’d probably eat the chocolate cake before I enter it LOL. No good for me. But these cakes do look too good to be eaten. Very nice

    • October 7, 2011 7:56 am

      lol, Kay back to the drawing board. I probably do the same to make sure it taste right though. Because the contest is not only on appearance but also taste.

  2. October 7, 2011 12:07 am

    Oh my stars, those are incredible! I envy creative, artistic types. I can barely draw stick figures. I’d love to see this, how fascinating!

    • October 7, 2011 7:58 am

      Hi DD, I envy them too. I am the type that can imagine it but in action it come out mysterious, lol. Sometimes it work sometime it like why did my brain communicate to my hand what I wanted. Back to the drawing board, lol.

  3. October 7, 2011 12:55 am

    I would love to see a cake show!!!

    • October 7, 2011 8:00 am

      I would too but this one is a 6 hour drive away and it past our friends in Berlin depending on the route we take. I would feel bad to pass them and go to the cake show so perhaps next time. Check out the link in the post to see if one is near by your state or in your state.

  4. October 9, 2011 3:30 pm

    Too pretty to be eaten-like an ice sculpture-too beautiful to melt.

Leave a Reply

