Skip to content

A Meal in One

September 26, 2011

Every month on Facebook What Sha Cooking has a cooking theme.

This month cooking theme was Eintopf which means One pot. I know some of you are wondering what type of meals can you made from just using one pot, because that was my same exact question. The answer is there are many tasty meals one can cook by using just one pot. Which is so ideal if you don’t have a dish washer or the children are too young to help out washing and drying. There are so many tasty meals out there which minimize cooking time. Examples are below and congrats to the winner of the September theme Jana Steinhagen and Nancy Josland Dalsin. They tied in this month theme….way to go ladies! Below the photos are the links in which will direct you to the recipe’s owner.

In a quick note. I would like to say, “I thank every single members at What Sha Cooking for all your participation and making the one year theme game inspirational, motivating, and fun!”

Making a Meal all in One Pot

Nancy Josland Dalsin: Sweet and Savoury Harvest Vegetable & Herb Roast with Sausage

Jana Steinhagen: Red Lentil and Yellow Vegetable Soup (+) Fish Stew (Caldeirada de Peixe)

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2011 6:09 am

    The veggie and herb roast with sausage is kinda calling me. That photo has me hungry right about now lol.

  2. September 28, 2011 1:57 am

    Ohhhhh, they all look good!

    • September 28, 2011 1:31 pm

      Hi Kim I love your small photo. It is too cute. The ladies and the members rock! I am so looking forward to the next theme. I know I am going to see tons of creativity.

  3. September 28, 2011 6:59 pm

    Stews, casseroles, one-pot meals rule! 🙂 I love my crock pot. These look A-MAZING.

    • September 29, 2011 7:59 am

      Hi DD I know right:) This month I learned how to use one pot to make variation of meals that I would of never thought of. Won’t be online again until next week; therefore, I would like to wish you a great week and weekend!

  4. October 2, 2011 10:27 pm

    I’m always making one pot meals. Dishes are evil, evil things.

    And count me in as another now-hungry person! 😉

  5. October 3, 2011 12:14 pm

    Well, okay. I’ll be fair. A sinkful of dishes isn’t as evil as, let’s say….laundry. 😉

    One pot is great for soups and chili.

    • October 3, 2011 12:20 pm

      I must agree with you, lol, I say hate laundry time with a passion. No problem throwing them in and out the washer and dryer….it is all that comes after, lol.

Leave a Reply

