Skip to content

How Secure is your Home

September 13, 2011

I have a friend who lives in Canada and every amazing finds she find she email it to me because she knows that I blog and she knows how I think. I know your reading so thank you for this blog idea and future ones.

How secure is your home? Really how secure is it? Yes you have might have a key chain, a dead bolt lock, with the normal twist lock. Here in Germany they have key locks. Mostly every single door in the house has a key to it if it has not been modernize or have a push thumb lock on the inside that slide the door lock until you crank the handle. Well this week I want to show you that someone made a home that no door to door sale person, robbers, or bible goers (I have nothing against them. I just listen to people complaint and wrote it in) can get into unless if the front gate is left open and literally left open. I thought how cool. I would love to have a home like this. The spacing is roomy, comfortable, and the area is peaceful. Take a look and tell me what you think!

security housing

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 10:05 am

    It’s like a beautiful cube.

  2. September 14, 2011 6:21 pm

    Sure is ugly from the street side! 🙂 Looks like it would withstand nuclear winter once it’s locked down. Man, that must have cost a fortune to build. Very modern and pretty inside, though.

    • September 15, 2011 1:27 pm

      Lol,it is funny you mention that. I was thinking the same thing. Instead of underground it is above ground. I showed it to John and he asked me whats the material, lol. I told him all I have are pictures, lol.

  3. September 15, 2011 8:16 am

    Hey I always check my doors before I go to sleep. I even added an extra lock with a special key that’s hard to pick lol. I do live in NYC.. I needed it lol. Love this house

    • September 15, 2011 1:29 pm

      🙂 Good old New York. I understand. I have family their and the first time I visited them years ago and only lock the bottom lock I was called crazy and told to lock all the locks, this is not Oz, lol.

  4. November 21, 2011 5:28 pm

    That looks pretty ugly, but serves a great purpose. We’ve just gotten robbed and it feels bad. And I feel stupid for not investing in a security lock. I would need such a gate 🙂

    • November 22, 2011 12:01 am

      Hi MMP and so sorry to hear what have taking place. I hope you had some type of insurance to be recover. My friend friend was recently rob too. She stayed with a friend in the State and went out to dinner. Came back and many of everyone stuff was gone. Even the brand new baby clothing she bought to bring back. Thank goodness the insurance will cover everyone losses and that she always take her passport and id with her. This is why I hope your insurance can cover your losses and I am again really sorry to hear. I am just happy the robber(s) did not get into your home when you were there alone or viversa.

      • November 22, 2011 9:02 am

        We’ve got scolded a lot already, but we don’t have insurance. We figured it’s not important since we don’t have too much pricey stuff … Live and learn again 😉 The story of your friend sounds pretty atrocious. I mean, baby clothes?! That’s just cruel. Taking money from you doesn’t hurt that much, but the personal stuff gets to you. Can’t robbers be a little more ethical 😉 I’m glad nobody was home too, so there’s an upside in this story after all!

Leave a Reply

