Skip to content

Jalapeno Cheese Poppers

September 1, 2011

Jalapeno Cheese Poppers
Every month on Facebook What Sha Cooking has a cooking theme.

School was out, it is summer time, the children were home and you had more nights than normal for a movie night. So what would you had made? Popcorn, chips, vegetable tray, or pretzel? Last month challenge was to make your own “Movie Snack”. The winner of last month theme was Lora Victoria with Jalapeno Cheese Poppers. I came up with my creation idea from Burger King. Burger King have these bite size jalapeno cheese poppers and they tasted so good. Plus it is small, easy to handle, won’t get your hand so messy, a few popper will calm down your hunger, and the children will enjoy them. The recipe is in the group What Sha Cooking located on FB.

If your into cooking, baking, making drinks, or edible food. Come join my little cooking group on Facebook with many creative talented people from all over the world and all level of cooking: What Sha Cooking and tell a friend:)

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2011 5:15 pm

    yum!

  2. September 1, 2011 7:30 pm

    These look delicious. I always wanted to try jalapeno poppers but was scared it would be too spicy for me. I’m not really a spicy eater. But I think I may give these a try and I may join the cooking group.. sounds like fun.

    • September 2, 2011 9:01 am

      Your welcome to join when every your ready. September theme began yesterday and end September the 25 if interested. The JP are not spicy at all to be honest. You will have a hint that the jalapeno is there but because of the cheese it calm it down a bit. As the old rule apply whenever eating something very spicy don’t drink water drink milk. It will calm down the acidity.

  3. Red permalink
    September 3, 2011 1:15 am

    They’re so perfectly round, i love them!!!

    • September 5, 2011 11:20 am

      Thank you, I have a EL measuring spoon. It is shape like a miniature ice cream scoop. I used it to scoop out each cheese mixture and rolled it into a ball. Place two ball at a time to speed up the process in egg and flour rocking the bowls back and forth lightly touching each balls.

  4. September 4, 2011 10:25 am

    Speaking of drinking milk, some years ago I watched a show about a hot sauce contest. Between tastes, the judges took shots of whipped cream. 🙂

    • September 5, 2011 11:26 am

      lol, I feel bad for there tongue sensors. I am sure it was off for a few days, lol. But that was smart too do (shot of whipped cream). I learned the dairy trick years ago when I went to a Thia restaurant with friends. I continue asking for water and it did not help. My friend just stared and laughed thinking that I was clowning around as usual. The waitress said not everyone can handle this and gave me a nice size glass of milk to drink and cheese to rest on my tongue (to suck on). I will never forget so I past on the word, lol.

  5. September 7, 2011 12:53 am

    These look fantastic! I haven’t given poppers a whirl yet, but you’ve inspired me 🙂

    • September 7, 2011 10:07 am

      Thank you Sunday for stopping by and your going to love them. My brother saying is when buying them they taste good. When making it/them with love they are fantastic.

Leave a Reply

