Skip to content

Rise of the Planet of the Apes

August 21, 2011

Rise of the Planet of the Apes

Oh my goodness, if you grew up watching “Planet of the Apes” your going to love to go to the show to watch “Rise of the Planet of the Apes”. It gives some explanation of how things became the way it was when we were watching the series growing up. John and I talked about a gap that missing which is “where does the slave part fit in?” At one time human was slave. If you get a chance and watch the movie and you can fit in how the humans end up being slave to some of the Apes please fill me in. I can go on and on, but won’t great movie that you will cheer the Apes on and laugh. It has action but not overly crazy with it. Just the right amount at the right time. This movie will pull on your heart strings because you will watch and relate to some part of the scenes. The make up for the Apes have really improve from the original. When you have time…go to the movies, drive in, or watch it when it comes out on DVD it is so worth it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2011 7:38 pm

    Girl I refused to watch this lol.. I just couldn’t get over the storyline of everyone being surprised that the apes rebelled. You gave them the medicine. I just couldn’t get over that fact lol. But I did hear it was great.. I’ll wait for the DVD.

    • August 24, 2011 7:45 pm

      lol, was that the storyline:) I did not pay that any attention. For John and I it was more placing the puzzle together of how they became how their were and etc. The rebelling part is nature the storyline surpass that is really good. Just wait to you see it on DVD you going to say nope rebellion is not the story line just the climax of the movie (at least one of them).

Leave a Reply

