Skip to content

I’m Going Home

June 24, 2011

Today is my last day in Germany. I just want to say I will miss every single one of you! I thank you all for helping me and giving advices through some of my emotional up and downs. I thank you all for just being here! I will be back in a month from today. I will look forward to all your blog posts. You know I have to keep up with what’s going on also in your life because you all are very important to me. As a blogger once said to me “I don’t see you only as a blogger. I see you as part of my family, whether it is the blogging family, your still family.”

Much Love,
Lora

11 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2011 8:13 pm

    Have a wonderful trip home! See you soon 😀

  2. June 24, 2011 8:25 pm

    Safe travels, lovely Lora!

  3. June 24, 2011 11:54 pm

    A whole month w/ out you? UGH! Well i guess i will have to just stalk your blog to see what else you have here 🙂
    XXOO
    Kim

  4. June 25, 2011 8:32 am

    Be safe girl. I know you’re happy your traveling. Welcome back to the US :). Have fun!!

  5. June 26, 2011 12:25 pm

    OH! Shall miss you! Have fun!

    Be prepared for some unexpected surprises. Everytime i shopped, I had to stop myself from saying, “bitte schön” whilst handing the cashier the money. There, free of pressure, German just kept tumbling out of my mouth!

    • July 25, 2011 2:37 am

      I was away from Germany but not away from the language. I study a bit on and off and teaching one of my niece and nephew the language. I love children brain. They grab on to information quick!

  6. July 7, 2011 12:54 am

    oh my Lord not sure how I overlooked your past anoit leaving Germany! but are you going back?
    Lori

  7. July 11, 2011 12:37 am

    Your leaving Germany? you must be sad to leave, yet also excited to be coming home to friends and family. Where is home in the US?
    All the best lovely, enjoy your warm welcoming back home.

  8. July 25, 2011 2:43 am

    Thanks everyone for all your kind wishes and thoughts. Just arrived back today. I have a house guest so I won’t be on much until perhaps next week but I will try nightly to catch up reading everyone blogs!

Leave a Reply

