Skip to content

Journey of Taste

June 17, 2011

Strawberry Quark with a Twist
Since my toe is broken many things that I have planned on doing like walking to certain areas taking photos have been cancel due to my foot telling me go home. Believe me I have tried a few time and even took breaks. So I gave up and have started back experimenting in the kitchen again. I am not much of a tv person but I do love movies. I guess I have a short term span to stay in one spot for a long time. Sometime I wish to just sit in front of the tv for hours and not wonder off of what is going on outside or that I need to do something.

This week I made a lot of marmalade/jams. So many different flavors with my own twist. Bread with sunflower seeds top, lamb, potato, and salad. Salad?, you may ask. Yes salad. It was reported on the news last week that everything is safe to eat again just don’t eat sprout. Which is not a problem for me. I only eat it if I go to the Asian restaurant. So this week I made a Youtube video I would like to share with you. It is a tour of my refrigerator in Germany and a step by step video of how to make a nice Strawberry dessert quick and easy. By the way I must give the title credit to my husband cousin which is officially my cousin too. Thank you Marcel!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2011 8:40 pm

    Marmalade. Tonight I will bake chicken breast covered in orange marmalade and wrapped in foil.

    • June 18, 2011 1:35 am

      Oh my goodness that is a great idea. I can picture it will be a nice, sticky, and tasty. I must give that one a try for sure! Thanks Carl.

  2. June 18, 2011 12:02 am

    I love the video!!!! I really like your cheese selection 🙂
    Sorry about your toe..but it seems you are getting alot done in the kitchen with it being broken huh?
    By the way, beautiful nails !

    • June 18, 2011 1:43 am

      Thanks Red 😉 Just trying to stay mentally and physical busy so that I won’t be too bored. Also thanks for the nail comment. They are two weeks late for my fill in but they are all mines. I have light acrylic place over my nails every month to act as a nail hardener so that it won’t break so easily. But I never knew my nail crew so fast since I started doing this in January. Each month I cut it to my nub and the next month later they are the length in the video and sometimes a bit longer.

  3. June 18, 2011 6:16 pm

    You’re lucky…Mine get broken off from either me picking at them or gardening, they look like hell!

  4. June 19, 2011 9:37 am

    That was so much fun to watch. And I love quark. Never had any until I moved here.

    • June 20, 2011 9:10 am

      Hi GS I thank you for watching my video! 🙂 I love quark too. More for baking bread with and for making fillings for cakes and etc. My hubby love quark as a dessert. He mention to me many time when he was younger he had to eat quark and fruits every day to lose weight. So he still keep the habit now and then when he see the scale going up. Because it is so thick and have fruits in it. You can’t eat so much at one time. May I ask you what do you use Quark for or in?

  5. June 20, 2011 4:05 am

    it was amazing journey. i love to watch the video 🙂

    • June 20, 2011 9:05 am

      Thank you for watching Bukuinfo and hello! 🙂 It please me that you like my video! In August I plan to make a marmalade/jam step by step video by a friend request. About that time my stock should be low. If interested you can subscribe at my Youtube channel or even here for the jam video to come out. Once again thank you for watching!

  6. June 20, 2011 12:46 pm

    Thus far I’ve only eaten it as a dessert. I’m definitely going to make this! 🙂

  7. June 20, 2011 7:02 pm

    Oh I love a good jam. I’ve never made them before but watched as my grandmother did. I have no idea why I never got into it. But loved reading this post

    • June 20, 2011 8:43 pm

      Thank you Kay. There are many things that I would of never thought about doing until I move here. I guess the environment and life situation allow a person to go out of their comfort zone and try new things if not old things.

Leave a Reply

