Skip to content

Juli

June 8, 2011

Juli
Juli is a German pop band, originally from the town of Giessen, Hesse. The band was founded, in terms of its present form in 2001 with members: Eva Briegel, Jonas Pfetzing, Simon Triebel, Andreas Herde and Marcel Römer. Sadly at that time the group had already started their career under the name Sunnyglade in which lyrics was in English. In early 2001 they signed their first contract with EMI in a publishing house, who told the band to abandon the name Sunnyglade and play songs in German by the name of Juli. “Juli” in English means July. The band was renamed in the month of July and also comes from a song by the band “Tex”. In 2003 their first official record contract was sign. In 2004 their single “Perfect Wave” becomes a long-running in the charts. Life was getting better for the band. They went on tours, had albums that climb to number 1 on the German album charts. In 2008 they took a small break because the singer Eva was expecting her first child and to give the group time to come up with fresh new ideas.

Süchtig is a recent song that I like to listen to:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2011 10:31 pm

    Great sound. Haunting voice. I would like to hear it in English . She could really ad to the act with some costume advice from Cher for example. It would not allow me to comment on your apartment. Says “page not found” It will really be so cool when it is finished.

    • June 8, 2011 10:52 pm

      Hi Carl I would too. I wonder if she would still sound nice. I think any page not found are posting that I have deleted, but thank you. The images you viewed is the place in which John and I are interested to buy. If we get it we plan to do full renovation for top to bottom. My brother and I was skyping earlier and I wanted to show him the photos and the reason why I am still here. I was suppose to be on the plane earlier this morning but I need to be here to sign the deed “if” we get it. Still waiting for the guy to make up his mind.

Leave a Reply

