Skip to content

Finding Love

June 1, 2011

I had one of the weirdest dream I had in months. My dreams are like a visual story when I do dream. I dreamed of a group of people who had mystical powers that could travel in time but never in the past. I will try to type it out the best I can remember, because as you know with dream once your up the dreams slowly starts to erase. My dream started with a teenager lets call her Sue (I was reading a forum all last night so I have a funny feeling why this name got stuck in my head). Everyday she came to class and sat next to a guy who had no name so lets call him Daniel. Daniel had short dark hair with wavy spikes on top. Slender but a bit built. His skin was olive and his personality was just laid back. Daniel use to always mess with her about how she look or compliment her on her every day surprising hairstyle. Sue never felt insult by what he had to say. She was too into him to even know she was being insulted. So one day they had a test that they had to do as a team. The test was to use the elevator to go to one of the top level floors and not get hit by a giant shoes falling from the ceiling. Each shoes that hit you was minus a point. So Daniel rush into the room and said, “I don’t see any shoes.” Immediately he turn around to Sue and one came out from no way and hit him. Sue started to laugh and said there go your shoes. So he asked for her to help him because this was also a time test. She came out the door way and got hit right away. They stood back to back keeping an eye on the ceiling and the shoes that was on the floor hit them. “What is going on? What sort of test or game is this? I don’t get it!” Shoes came down one after another. Both was running. Sue ran into the light switch and the place became dark. Instantly no shoes they waited and waited and nothing. So they assume now if the light is off the shoes can not get them. Minutes later when it was almost time for the test to be complete a giant shoes appear. Bigger than the both of them. They jump and flip out the way helping each other. Minutes later the light was turn back on and the teacher was standing in the door and said you pass your test. This test was about team work. Sue and Daniel went to class smiling holding hands. Now this part became a bit strange. I remember them kissing in the class and getting along better than before.

For the award of team work was dinner. The teacher invited Daniel, Sue, and three other students to dinner. She told them that they were special in which no one cared what she meant by that. While eating dinner a burst of light came from the teacher, but the teacher body was still. In the light they seen many beautiful places. Out of curiosity Sue touches the light, Daniel tried to hold her back, and it repeated with everyone holding everyone to go into the light. They all landed into a different realm that was fill with snow and so different from the world they came from. In this world what every they touch or think of they could go there. They all slowly learned their power of traveling in time to places that they all split up and went their own way to discover places beyond but promise to meet up once more. Before Daniel and Sue split up. Sue told Daniel I love you and Daniel told her the same. As time went on and they were adult they met back up as promised and lived together in one household. Sue love for Daniel had grew over time but Daniel’s has not. Daniel dated different women every night as Sue watched. One day she had a break down and talked to a classmate what was going on with Daniel and why don’t Daniel pay her any attention. The classmate asked if it is okay for him to grab the box of strawberry ice cream out the freezer first. Sue said, “yeah sure”. The classmate counsel her and said, “Perhaps he don’t know you feel the same way about him. Why don’t you talk to him.” All I can remember is that she talked to him and he told her that he love her like a sister. She was pissed and said, “Why then you gave me so many signs like you like me more than a sister. We kiss passionately many times. You don’t kiss a sister passionately!” In his offense he said, “I am a man what do you expect. I only say I love you because you always say it to me and I do love you as a sister!” Sue went crying to her room. The other classmate talked to Daniel about him giving her false signal he is the one to blame. Daniel went into Sue room and held her and apologize. Then all of a sudden a crowed of people who just finish getting married came into the house. But these people knew all the classmates. Food was place on the table, everyone sat down. “Where is Sue? Where is Daniel?” a man asked. Daniel came out of the room and Sue slowly vanish with a note stating she can not live her life like this. Than I woke up and started to write this before I forget too many detail in which I am sure I forgot some.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2011 7:04 pm

    Wow.. you had such a vivid dream. Sometimes I forget my dreams but the ones that I remember always seem to relate to my current situation in some type of way. And when I dram in color, I know I have to pay attention to that dream.

    • June 1, 2011 8:17 pm

      Kay may I ask why must you pay attention to the dream that are more in color than in black and white?

      • June 6, 2011 7:55 pm

        My dreams in black and white are always short.. less than 5 minutes. I tend to forget those. But my dreams in color are always longer and more vivid..so they stay in my mind longer. When I dream for a long time, because I never dream usually, I usually believe there’s a message or a lesson in it that I’m supposed to get.

      • June 6, 2011 11:52 pm

        Interesting and thanks for sharing. Now you will have me looking next time I dream if it is in color or not. I never paid attention to that before.

  2. June 1, 2011 7:11 pm

    I envy people who can remember details of dreams. Sometimes I can remember a little, but it generally fades pretty quickly.

  3. June 1, 2011 8:16 pm

    Thanks ladies. Stephen King is one of my idol since I was a child. One thing I learned from him is to always keep a notebook next to you and write down every detail one can remember. Because as we all know dreams fade through out the day. So I have a habit of doing that. Not all the dreams I can share. Some are really bizarre or too intimate. This dream I don’t know where in the heck it came from. I don’t watch tv. Correction, I hardly watch tv. I go out to the cinema occasionally or if we are really bored and don’t feel like going out we rent a movie. It was just weird.

  4. June 5, 2011 11:33 am

    I write out all my dreams too. The more on pays attention to their dreams, the more vivid and even truly lucid they become.

    Thanks for sharing that one. I laughed at the shoes falling. 🙂

    • June 6, 2011 11:51 pm

      So true. Sometimes I even think we can also control what happen in our dream at a certain extent. Depending how deep we are in the Rem stage.

      I was telling John about the dream and soon as I mention the shoes to him he started to laugh as well than ask me if my foot still hurt, lol, than I started to laugh because now I understand the falling shoes and the pain it was giving. It is amazing how the mind work sometimes.

Leave a Reply

