Skip to content

Simple Way to Make Crepes

February 22, 2011

There are numerous way to make crepes. I would like to share with you a simple way to make crepes. You will need a flat waffle/crepe maker or a nice flat skillet, wooden spatula (if using a flat waffle/crepe maker), wide flat spatula if using a skillet.

Ingredients:
You will need to convert the measurement from Metric to US unit
<—by clicking here
250g Flour
2 Eggs
375ml Milk
This can make 14 crepes. If you want less cut this ingredients in half.

Direction
First spray on non stick spray onto the surface of the machine plates/skillet. Pour a batch amount into skillet or onto the crepe maker that you are able to work with to flip over. Fast tip***if your batch when pouring result is like a pancake add a little bit more milk to thin it out. You can also use the base of the spatula to spread the batch in the pan in a circular movement to spread the batch out more making the batch thinner without adding more milk. Cook both side for one minute. Remove and start folding in half then half again to get a triangle shape.

If interested to join the group and your a person who like to ‘share’ your photo recipe with others this is the link to my little group What Sha Cooking Only accepting people who like to share so that the group continue being active with communication and postings;)
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=100981263293737&ref=ts
What Sha Cooking

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 9:24 pm

    I love your simplistic approach to crepes. It’s not fussy at all and it looks delicious. I will definitely be trying this out.

  2. March 7, 2011 5:16 pm

    Wow! Those are gorgeous! I may have to give it a shot! We had chocolate crepes at Disneyworld, of all places, and my children loved them. I’m sure my daughter would love them w/fruit. My boy, well, not so much. chocolate yes, fruit, no.

    • March 7, 2011 7:17 pm

      Thank you, this is going to be feature in my cookbook:)
      Do your sons like apple or apple pie if yes then you could make an apple sauce filling from stratch. Let me know and I am an ingredients I made from my head.

Leave a Reply

