Skip to content

Tron the Legacy in 3D

February 11, 2011

tron
Oh my goodness yall. This afternoon I went with a fellow classmate to see the movie Tron. I was at first iffy on it because I knew it would of been a remake to Tron or come similar. I was so wrong. Okay it has a few bits and pieces to the original but it was not over played. Two friends told me I will love it and they were totally right.

The movie started off a little bit slow and was at first like okay a trouble child turn into a trouble adult. When the movie carry on to the middle I was okay this is getting somewhere and at the end I cried. Watching it it is funny to see how much technology and graphic art has advance. Take a look at the original Tron:

Now take a look at Tron the Legacy:

Great movie to see yall. We ended our evening sitting in a cafe drinking hot cocoa for me and a nice evening snack.

There are a few movies that I want to see and I think John will be interested in. If we are not too tire this weekend I want to take him to the movie. I been to the movie many times here with friends, neighbors, and by myself but never with John. Because he is either at work or had a long day. This weekend is a celebration for many occasions. On this note I wish all of you a Happy Valentine Day whether you celebrate it early, later, or daily:)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2011 12:28 am

    I’d like to see this. I never did see the original, I should rent that one, too.

  2. February 13, 2011 12:49 pm

    I liked the first Tron better. I suppose one reason is that it was so high tech and enchanting with effects that were far beyond that time years back. I wore those stupid 3-D glasses(jacked me another $3) and kept flipping them on and off and could not tell any difference. The only thing that got 3-D was my extra $3.

    • February 13, 2011 9:25 pm

      lol, I am a eyeglass wearer so I was having problem wearing the 3D glasses myself. I did try to take it off but it wsas a bit fuzzy.

  3. February 13, 2011 2:06 pm

    I haven’t seen either. They do look interesting.

Leave a Reply

