Skip to content

Finger Licking Good

January 26, 2011

Oh the love of KFC:) I love chicken. I use to cook and eat chicken everyday. One time my mother was ill for a few weeks and I had to do the cooking all I cooked was chicken. So much chicken that my mom asked me to cook something else. Eventually after the break from chicken when I was in my twenties my mom and I would go to KFC once a week to girl talk and bond over KFC chicken. The funny thing is that we still do that when I go to visit her and I never want that bonding tradition to end.

romania kfc

Romania


My love of chicken got me into falling in love with KFC. Each year we take a road trip which last from 1 to 3 weeks tops to celebrate our anniversary. One of our trip was to drive from Michigan all the way to Key West Florida. How cool was that to go to the very tip and drive over the 7 mile bridge. It was so beautiful. We stayed over in many part of Florida; seen movies being created on the street of South Beach Florida and Jamie Fox going into one of the hottest club. I was like I want to check it out, but my hubby is not a party person so that was thrown out the window. We stop in Atlanta, Tennessee, and Kentucky. Now you know since I was in Kentucky I must go to a Kentucky Fried Chicken, lol. They had photos of Colonel Sanders, a large statue of him, and a stories on the wall of how the recipe came in his hand. On the wall it mentioned that Colonel Sanders tasted a person chicken and liked it. Paid for the recipe and from that he opened up a chicken restaurant. People love the chicken and many people came, ate, in time the business grew and it was known as KFC. I always laugh when I go past a KFC because the poor slob who sold the recipe was paid hardly nothing and someone else put the recipe into use and is making fortune even after their death.
amsterdam

Amsterdam


Don’t get me wrong Churches’s chicken and Popeye’s chicken is the bomb but they are hard to find. KFC is international. I have ate at one in Romania, a few in Germany, like Stuttgart, Munich, and Amsterdam but never Paris. I was not thinking about KFC then:( but next time I will take a look, lol. I like to compare what they sell and to see how close it is to what they have in America. Today I learned the Grill Chicken is finally here. Now that was my husband and my favorite! My friend have a KFC close to where she live. You know I will eventually be eating there, lol.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 9:38 pm

    Ahh, the grilled chicken. Ian has been waiting and waiting for it to try, but it STILL hasn’t arrived in Canada. The only thing I like at KFC (obviously) is their vegetarian sandwich…it’s delicious!

    • January 27, 2011 1:13 am

      I never knew they had a vegetarian sandwich. I have to check that out at the next KFC I go to. Once Ian try the grill chicken he will love it!

  2. January 27, 2011 3:50 am

    I love KFC too! In India they made little veggie nuggets…. yummy. (I’ve never seen them in the States though.)

Leave a Reply

