Skip to content

Adel Tawil

January 21, 2011

I have been a little busy after the New Year, but things are back on track to do my Friday European Music post. What best way to start it with one of my favorite artist Adel Tawil featuring Cassandra Steen singing “Stadt”. I love this song. I remember the first few weeks when I was living here in Germany I heard this all the time on the radio. I continue asking my husband what are they saying. I like the beat and the sound. My husband laughed at me and said how can I like it if I don’t know what it is saying. I told him it sings to my heart so it have to be saying something good. He told me that the chorus is saying. I build this city for you. I told him see it is saying something good, lol. Enough about my experience let me introduce the artist Adel Tawil. He has tons of songs that are heart touching. I will list a few before this post is over.

Adel Tawil

Adel Mahmoud Salah Eid El-Tawil (born 15 August 1978 in Berlin) is a German musician who through his participation in the bands The Boyz and “I + I” was known. Tawil was born the eldest of three children of Arab immigrants. His father is Egyptian Salah, his mother Fatima Tunisian. In the late 1990’s he was as “Kane” member of boy band The Boyz. Since 2004 he, together with Annette Humphrey, the duo I + I, which brought out 2005 the same album “I + I” and 2007 album “From the same star. Furthermore, Tawil was a solo artist so far to Tobias Schenke single “No one has said” heard. Along with the rapper Azad, he took the 2007 song “I Believe in You” for the series “Prison Break” to that reached immediately after publication, the leader of the German music charts, Adel Tawil, in 2007, a total of four chart positions in the top 10 (three singles and one album), and since 2005 five German Top 10 hits sung.

He had continued as a guest vocalist on the album ‘Genuine Horizon’ by Chris Zippel for the track ‘Again’ with. He his still singing and topping the record charts and also engage for three years to the love of his life Jasmin Weber. Jasmin Weber is an actress and was known in the soap opera Gute Zeiten, Schlechte Zeiten RTL.

My favorite and first song I fell in love with from Adel Tawil featuring Cassandra Steen “Stadt”. The link will take you straight to the site. Stadt or click on any one of the photos above.

As promise here are the list of his songs below:
2005: “Ich + Ich”
2007: “Vom selben Stern”
2004: Geht’s dir schon besser?
2005: Du erinnerst mich an Liebe
2005: Dienen
2005: Umarme mich
2007: Stark
2008: So soll es bleiben
2008: “Nichts Bringt Mich Runter
2007: Prison Break Anthem (Ich glaub an Dich)
2009: Stadt
2009: Pflaster
2010:Der Himmel soll warten

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 11:26 am

    Thanks for sharing!

    Sometimes I think music is even better when you can’t understand the words. Then you can just allow the melody to sweep you away.

    • January 23, 2011 11:37 am

      Your welcome and thank you. You want to know something funny. I started school in April of last year and I when I listen to this song and a few others it tickle me, because I can understand like 70% of what they are saying, lol, I am like how cool is that. My husband now just look and smile at me telling me how proud he is.

  2. January 23, 2011 12:05 pm

    That’s awesome! I know that giddy feeling quite well. When you sit back and go, “OMG! I understand this!” đŸ™‚

  3. Asim Tewfik permalink
    September 19, 2011 2:04 am

    Congratulation..The wedding was awesome
    thanks Jasmin&Adel for the Invitation,I have made
    a video will send it to both of you as soon as I finish
    putting it together

Leave a Reply

