Skip to content

A Fat Person Best Friend but Worst Enemy

January 9, 2011

What is a best friend? A person who you can talk to and they are there to listen or give suggestions. A person you can rely on and never questions whether they will be there are not. A person to pick you up when you are down.

Double Botton Trouser

source: icie2.com

Fat people have many best friends and unfortunately many worst enemies. How do I know? Because I am a fat, voluptuous, tall piece of medium well sirloin steak, lol. A few days ago when I was in Munich I place on my two buttons trouser. Two buttons are perfect encase if one button pop off your still secure. Plus two buttons trousers go higher over the stomach to hold in some of the belly fat. Now it is awful when you need to really go to the bathroom. Your fighting with the buttons just to take off your pants and get rid of all the beer you been drinking all night long. So much not a good feeling doing the pee pee dance.

 

Stretch Jeans

source: plussizesexyclothes.net

Elastic, stretchy spandex, jeans. I love, love, love to wear jeans that stretches with me and form my body. The bad thing about them is that you don’t really know when you gain any weight because they stretch with ya. Also drying them is bit of a problem in the dryer. They are much better to air dry. When machine dry they shrink a tab bit that as you put it on it won’t go over the butt. Your like, “I know I could not gain that much pounds…it just fit me a few days ago!” The trick to stretchy jeans when fully dry is to force it over your butt, put on a belt with out zipping it, wear it for a couple of hours and the next day it should fit again, lol.

stairs with hills

source: bric.extrapolation.com

I love stairs and hills. I enjoy going down then up. Stairs and hills are great cardio exercise, but so tiring on the back and knees. I remember last year when I went to a furniture store, there were no lifts. I was going up over 30 stairs and a lady next to me was huffing and puffing. I had to smile at her and tell her I understand how she feels I use to be like that too.

 

elevator capacity

source: picthief.com

Elevator, lol, sorry I have to laugh. It is a great invention but who thought about how many people can fit in one of the contraption. In many elevators they are smaller then the people allowance can handle and sometimes the weight. The weight I can understand a bit if it is not but the people capacity come on. Have they notice that people and the restaurant portions got bigger after the 60’s. Next time you go in an elevator look at the people capacity and weight allowance. It will give you something to laugh at.

Meanwhile I am on the topic of people being bigger after the 60’s. What is up with airplane’s company? A year ago it was officially mention on the news that many airplanes have a policy if you’re bigger than the seat and cannot put down the arm rest to separate you and the person next to you that you have to buy another seat. I can understand people don’t want people to take up their space or to sit on them, but we feel the same as fat people. We don’t want to sit on you or be in your territory either. Why can’t the airplanes make wider seats? I know it is possible. I have taking first class many times and the seats are wider than me. Why make only certain rows for leg rooms…make wider seats also. I love the invention of the airplane because God knows I love to travel and experience different cultures. So I beg you if a person bigger than you sit next to you be kind and lift up the arm rest. Lifting up the arm rest will actually give you and the person next to you about 4 inches of space to be more comfortable. When you have time watch this video To Fat to Fly by clicking on this link

All you can eat buffet

source: forums.hardwarezone.com.sg

My list can go on but I will end it all you can eat buffets. Buffets are great for the family, saving, and helping oneself. However it is awful when a person do not have self control. Not all but some fat people as myself over stuff a plate with a mixture of food. Some people may ask for the check when it is time to go but I ask for a forklift and a wheelchair to the car.

 

 

What is your best friend but worst enemy?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2011 6:19 pm

    The airlines like small seats so they can cram more people in (= more $$$). I hate flying, even for someone like me who is not larger those wretched little seats are a horror to sit in for more than a couple of hours. I once sat next to a larger gentleman on a flight from Denver to Portland, who could not put the arm rest down due to his size. However, despite that, he was one of the most pleasant people I’ve sat next to EVER on a flight. He didn’t bother me, try to chat me up (like the idiot on my other side), was impeccably dressed and perfectly polite. I can tell you horror stories about others I’ve had to sit next to that had nothing to do with their size.

    The problem with buffets is I think people overeat to feel like they’re getting their money’s worth. Personally I don’t eat enough in one meal to make going to a buffet worthwhile. Most of us don’t need nearly as much food as we think we do, we’ve just become accustomed to the outlandishly large portions restaurants have been serving and think “that’s normal.” It’s not. Society has made food such a focal point that it’s hard to retrain ourselves, though. It takes a lot of work and willpower to eat only as much as we really need.

    • January 9, 2011 7:17 pm

      lol you are so right about what we think is normal for food portion. 8 years ago John surprise me with a trip to Paris before I met his parent. He never knew it was my childhood dream to one day visit. So this was a great surprise. In the night time we went out for dinner with 3 entries. I understood why the appetizer and dessert was small but the main meal was also small. I was like did we order two appetizers? We left still hungry. The next night we went to another restaurants and it was the same. I am like no wonder they stay slim over here.
      It is just like you mention. Not everyone eat what the the body truly need. People eat just to eat.

  2. January 9, 2011 11:43 pm

    I have long since given up trying to figure out how much I “really need.” LOL! When I gained weight, I stopped eating and kept gaining weight. When I started eating out of total exhasperation over the issue, I figured I would keep gaining weight, but instead, my weight gain stopped. You have to eat to lose and not eat not to gain. Well, that’s about as clear as mud.

    My best friend, but also my worst enemy would be my comfy-cozy reading chair. I love it–to the point, my husband thinks I might be having an affair. LOL. As long as I’m in my chair, I can read, write, and do all things wonderful. Except exercise. I can always come up with about 17 million things I “need to be doing,” and they all can be done in that chair. Yet, my best friend never takes a minute to tell me the truth: “Hey, Lard Butt! Get off of me until you lose a few!” Haha.

    • January 10, 2011 10:35 am

      Lol, your comfy cozy reading chair is too funny. Don’t worry if you ever got too big it would. I had a beautiful dinning set. I loved the chair it was very artsy and the material was made out of cast iron. The legs curves in and slight curve back out leaving at the bottom Photobucket
      I am not for sure if the image will work or not. I have a habit always sitting at the edges of chairs/the very front. It just feel comfortable. One day my chair gave in and told me it could not take it any more and left a reminder by leaving a deep scratch in the wooden floor:( So don’t worry when your chair want to tell you get off me it will:)

  3. January 10, 2011 3:08 pm

    Hmmm…best friend, worst enemy. Would books count? Great for the mind and soul, but hurts my wallet. Ah well, I figure there’s worse things to spend money on.

    • January 10, 2011 7:08 pm

      Yes, books will count:)
      Hey Gypsy I was thinking about you a couple of weeks ago. I was watching a movie and it was pretty much about a women who was in a tragic and lost her hearing. She and others around her had to learn sign language, and etc. Well, I look to see if they had a DVD of it on ebay and the book came up. Then I thought about you. If I remember the name or see the movie again I will let you know the name.

  4. January 10, 2011 3:09 pm

    Oh, did you have a favorite site you saw in Paris?

    • January 10, 2011 7:05 pm

      Ah one that comes to my mind that I would never forget is the Louvre Museum. We did not get to see the whole museum. I am a nerd and my husband is too, but if you would talk to me I sound dumb founded. Not everything comes out as I want it. I think this is why I like writing than talking. The Louvre Museum is fascinating. You enter a glass pyramid into an elevator it take you to the main floor that you see tons of stairs leading you to every where. Some places you can not use the lift if your not handicap so you have to walk it, lol. The place is huge, have high ceilings and gigantic painted photo of many famous painter. I say it is a must for everyone to atleast experience..even if you can not experience the whole thing in a day.

  5. January 11, 2011 6:35 am

    Ooh…the Louvre.

    I hope so much to see that for myself one day!

    As for your other comment, I know some people who have an interest in learning sign language, so if you do recall the name of the film, I’ll pass it on to them.

  6. January 12, 2011 6:42 pm

    Was this the film? http://www.amazon.com/Beyond-Silence-Sylvie-Testud/dp/B00008978K

    If so, I’ve seen it and highly recommend it. 🙂

    Enjoy your book! How is your German reading coming along?

    • January 12, 2011 9:09 pm

      No it was not. If you copy and paste the book name above in google and go under image you will see a women talking to a guy. Look like the 80’s. The lady have brown hair.

      lol, I did not order it. That was the book I wanted to mention to you from the movie I watched. The only book I touch is cook book, dictionary, and exercise book. Thats good enough for me for right now:) School is okay and the pressure is on. I need to strengthen my vocab. I understand it pretty good but I need to be able to spit it out when time come and not only understand it when I see or hear it. The official test is in March and class is over the end of Feb. 1 month left and I am nervous at the same time I can’t wait. When I am finish and pass the test I want to tell off 2 people. Long story. But I need to watch my mouth because I don’t know who the teacher will pair me up with for the speaking section of the test and they can make my life a living hell.

Leave a Reply

