Skip to content

Man How Time Fly

January 4, 2011

Time FliesHappy New Year everyone I miss you all. Man how time flies. Each year I can only remember half or maybe quarter of things I done during the year. I feel as if sometimes I did not take photos I would not remember much. Thanks goodness for the inventions of digital cameras and free internet storage sites! Because I am too lazy and a little frugal to develop all the pictures I have taken.

I would also like to say thank you to all my readers. I wrote in the last 8 months 49 post and have over 1,000 readers. I am like wow. It did not even feel as if I wrote that many and that people would really be interested in what I had to write. Will this inspire me to write more. Naw, I am too lazy for that and my brain is scatter all over the place to do other things. As my husband and family members always say. I am always planning something new.

Talking about new, what is my New Year resolution? I don’t have one. I use to make resolutions in the past and never stuck with it for too long. So I told myself if I should to have a resolution it is to continue being me. Who am I? A considerate person who care about others feeling. A person who know there is no back space or delete in life. One who pause to think before speaking even if sometimes words comes out jumble on top of each other, lol. A person who try to be helpful. A person who always have an open ears and not opinionated. A person who respect every ones beliefs, opinions whether right or wrong. A person who tell you in a nice way what I think of you and if you crawl under my skin or lie to me/on me…I will distant myself from you. I strive to be pretty much a decent person.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2011 12:15 am

    It is so nice to hear someone that is happy with themselves. YAY YOU! I love your description of yourself & that you are confident enough to share it!

    Happy New Year!

    • January 5, 2011 1:21 am

      Thank you and Happy New Year. I kept the bad part about myself left in a box, lol. That only comes out when enough is enough, lol.

  2. unabridgedgirl permalink
    January 5, 2011 7:05 am

    Yes, continue to be you! Because I love you. And I love how confident you are. Man, the way you shine makes me want to be better, Lora. So, I think it’s a perfect resolution to just be you! Also? That is the most interesting clock I’ve ever seen.

    • January 5, 2011 3:27 pm

      Thank Mckenzie I think everyone should work on being a better person. It will so make the world be a better place. The photo is so cool. I was searching on something to represent time fly and this was perfect:) I found it to be quite interesting also it goes nicely with my background, lol, yes I am very weird at time.
      I don’t know if you can see the source under the photo. Under the photo give the source the FreakingNews.com photoshop contest. They have tons of weird and interesting photos http://www.freakingnews.com/Clocks-and-Watches-Pictures—-1071.asp

  3. January 6, 2011 4:49 am

    Congrats on the self-esteem and on the readership numbers. You truly deserve to enjoy both! 🙂

  4. January 10, 2011 3:13 pm

    “A person who try to be helpful. A person who always have an open ears and not opinionated. A person who respect every ones beliefs, opinions whether right or wrong. ”

    And those are reasons why people are drawn to you and your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

