Skip to content

Yeah You’re Fat

December 14, 2010

Yeah you are fat and so what! You are still the same person you were when you weigh less. When you look into a mirror is that what you “only” see? What ever happen to the smart person, the good looking person, the funny person, the caring person, the person who used to love her/himself?

If I would meet you, I would not be focusing on your size (unless you have great taste and I want to know where I can purchase the outfit in which you are wearing or those sexy shoes). The only thing I would notice is if you are a complainer, rude, interesting, straight forward, shy, funny, and etc. Fat does not make you who you are. You have to remember the shell you are wearing is only temporary. Your look will never be consistence. Your hair color changes if not…the length surely does, your skin slowly become droopy with age no matter how much you work out. It is life.

Stop the cycle of beating up yourself every time you gain weight. Dress for the body you are temporary in. Let go of how you use to look in so and so but can’t squeeze into it any longer. You wear the clothes and do not make the clothes wear you! There are so many plus size stores around the world that you will find to cater to your present size. It depends on your taste. Some plus size stores are for conservative people, others for people who want to be hip and young, and a few stores that have the conservative, rocker chick, and sexy sections.

Stop the madness of self hatred and work with what you have. Continue eating healthy and working out and stop exercising only to lose weight if you want to shape and mold your body into a newer you. Eat healthy and exercise to remain or become healthy. Let “health” or being “healthy” become your main goal and reason to lose weight. “You” the person you are have not change on the inside just the person on the outside. Next time you look in the mirror and say, “Hell yeah I am a sexy chick, chicka, frau, damen, and etc. I rock!” Enjoy you and your many glories and great qualities. Be confident in your own skin and most important “love you”.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 8:06 pm

    Love it! When you stop giving negative things attention, they begin to lose their power. Live according to the two H’s, healthy and happy, if you have those two, does size really matter?

    • December 14, 2010 8:20 pm

      I am over here nodding my head reading your comment, because you got it and know it! With the 2 H’s size does not matter!

      (Thank you for subscribing)

  2. December 14, 2010 8:54 pm

    “Hell yeah I am a sexy chick, chicka, frau, damen, and etc. I rock!”
    I can see you singing that tune 🙂 Good on you!

  3. December 15, 2010 4:42 am

    Wise words. No one needs to be rail thin to be happy. And that’s not healthy anyway! Be happy, be healthy, what else matters?

  4. December 15, 2010 11:25 pm

    OKAY I’m trying Lora! Your heartfelt words of wisdom did not fall on deaf ears and big hips (lol).

    • December 16, 2010 9:26 am

      I know you are and keep on until it comes naturally. Lori you are so beautiful not only on the outside but the inside too. I don’t think you see it. You see all the extra baggage you are carrying. Love yourself hon and those big sexy hips.
      I am a hippy chick as well. Big sexy hips are great to move someone out the way and hypnotize the fellows and husband 🙂

  5. unabridgedgirl permalink
    December 16, 2010 8:15 am

    I love this. I love, love, love, love this! Did I mention I love this? XD You are so fabulous, Lora. Everyone needs your outlook.

    • December 16, 2010 9:35 am

      Thank you, but believe me it did not happen over night. It took time for me to realize that nothing as change only my outer shell. I am still the same person who I was slender. I don’t look at people like I did many years ago on how I wish I had her legs, abs, or etc. I now look at people and say I need to invite them over for a few dinners and feed them, lol. But seriously self acceptance dealing with weight, how one physically or mentally feel about them self, having confident, believing in one self all take time and is a process which eventually lead to less stress and being secure of whom “we” are.

  6. December 19, 2010 3:49 pm

    Beautiful post in every way.

  7. January 9, 2011 2:47 am

    I love how you call these our “temporary bodies.” That is so very true, and it really puts things into the perspective they should be in. Marvelous post! I’m glad I read it.

    • January 9, 2011 3:01 am

      and I thank you for reading. Around Christmas and the New Year people get so stress about their beautiful body no matter what size they are. I felt like just standing up and tell the world “everything” stated above!

      Tomorrow if I have time I have a funny fat post I started on yesterday when we were in Munich(I love to make fun of myself..if I can laugh at me I can wipe away the staring eyes and mean words people may mumble).

      On that note I am heading to bed. Mrs. Jessica I would like to find out who Jessica really is:) So I will be on your page tomorrow to browse around more:) Have a great night.

Leave a Reply

