Skip to content

Mouth Dripping bite size Cheese Balls

December 2, 2010

Last month I accidentally made Krauter Cheese and since then the madness have not stop:) I have been using it on salads, sandwiches, made cheese plates, and even made a nice size cheese ball out of it after it has been refrigerated for 24 hours.
Today I want to show you how to make mouth dripping bite size cheese balls. The day I accidentally made krauter cheese I made a cheese ball from the left over scraps of my Quiche.

Krauter Cheese Ball Bread

Bite Size Krauter Cheese Ball Bread


I thought the ball was very beautiful the only two things that I did not like about it was that it was crunchy and the cheese melted inside of it. Therefore my aim was to find away to make it soft and gewy mouth dripping cheese to come pouring from it. Mission complete. I found a recipe that make very nice fluffy bread.

                    Quark Bread
                    If you would like
                    to know what is Quark here is some information:
                    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quark_cheese

                    Ingredients
                    300 g / 10 oz All Purpose Flour
                    1 pk / 1/2 oz Baking Powder
                    1 tsp Salt
                    1 tsp Sugar
                    250 g / 8 1/3 oz Quark
                    50 g / 1 2/3 oz Butter, unsalted
                    3 tbsp Cold Water

                    Direction
                    Combine flour with baking powder, salt and sugar. Add quark and soft unsalted butter; knead. The dough should be firm. If the quark is too dry add up to 3 tbsp water so that the ingredients blend better together. Form a roll and cut into 8 equal pieces. Form each piece into a ball and flatten slightly (about 1 inch high. Put on a parchment paper lined baking sheet. With a sharp knife carve lengthwise. Brush with water and sprinkle with sesame seeds. Slightly press on the sesame seeds. Pre-heat convection oven to 170 C / 340 F (adjust temperature for non convection oven). Bake on the middle rung for 25-30 minutes until golden. Turn off oven and let the Quark Rolls rest in oven for 5 minutes. Put rolls on a baking tray and spray with cold water; let cool.

                    I use the Quark bread instructions and ingredients to make a nice soft cheese ball. I fill up my syringe with Krauter Cheese, place the nozzle in the ball of dough I rolled up and use the nozzle to make the inner circle bigger in a circular motion for the cheese to reside. Place the cheese ball on a baking paper for 20 minutes on 155C since these were small balls. In 20 minutes I removed and all the cheese was melted on the inside. This is not what I wanted so the next step was to take out my syringe which was fill with Krauter Cheese and fill the ball with cheese. Soooo nice and gewy. I loved it!

                    Nice Gewy Mouth Watering Cheese Balls

                    What Sha Cooking on Facebook..Join the group and share your recipes with photos


                    Now if you are not going for this gewy look. Use a syringe nozzle to place the cheese into the center and pinch the ball close. You will still have a nice cheese flavor.

                    4 Comments leave one →
                    1. December 3, 2010 3:24 am

                      Oh my, those look absolutely amazing. I adore cheese.

                      • December 3, 2010 9:32 am

                        Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚ I never really care for cheese until I moved here. I promise myself to be more open minded and try things out of my norm/comfort level. Doing so I fell in love with many things and one of them was Krauter in cheese. It is not a strong cheesy taste. It is nice and mild and I can taste other things that distract me from just the cheese.

                    2. December 5, 2010 10:49 am

                      Those do look delicious.

                      btw, the day after you posted about mohnstreudel, I had to get some at the bakery. ๐Ÿ˜‰

                      • December 5, 2010 12:23 pm

                        Thank you:)
                        Lol, the bakery mohn are so nice and big. I so want to replicate some of their tasty dessert.
                        I love mohn…the store call Norma around the corner from me have the baking mohn pack on sale for 2Euro each. I bought 7 packs. When I went back the next day they were gone:( I want to make a few different mohn rolls.

                    Leave a Reply

                    