Skip to content

I Accidentally Made Krauter Cheese Spread!

November 11, 2010

A few months ago I bought a few cook books from the bookstore. One was a quiche cookbook. They have some of the most beautiful and interesting quiche I have seen. Recently I have seen another from one of What Sha Cooking group member. Her quiche was very beautiful and the wedge was festive.

Krauter Cheese Spread

Can you believe it! I accidentally just made Krauter (herbs) Cheese Spread! And it tasted yummy!

So this morning I told myself I plan to make a quiche only because my bell peppers were trying to go bad on me. I bought too much at one time two weeks ago. As I was making my filling it became too thick. Really thick like cream cheese and not liquidly as it was shown in the book. I tasted it out of curiosity and it tasted really good! So good that I place a piece of toast in the toaster and spread it on my toast. Mmmm good! I am like how cool! Now I can make my own Krauter cheese spread instead of buying it! Yes, buying it is convenient but at least I can now make the quantity that I need and also add more water for it to be a cheese dressing for salad or a dressing to go with a nice chicken dish!

After I ate my slice of krauter cheese toast I added water into the mixture to thin it out a bit. Pour it into my pie form and place the quiche in the oven. Meanwhile the quiche was baking I notice I had a small amount left over from the pie form on the counter. I did not want to waste it:) Instead I rolled the little piece of left over dough up into a ball and use my pastry filling tool to squeeze cheese right into the center of the ball. Once my cheese bread ball was finish and cooled down I took a bite. It was really good. I plan to make this for an appetizer when we have little get together and small parties.

Krauter Cheese Ball Bread

Bite Size Krauter Cheese Ball Bread

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 6:17 am

    Sounds great…..where’s the recipe?

    • November 12, 2010 2:35 pm

      Hi Express. I plan to put up the recipe no later than Tuesday/Wednesday.
      I want to take a few photos of it as a Salad Dressing, Sauce for Chicken, and a Sandwich. I should have all this done no later than Tuesday/Wednesday. This is just a little introduction of the Sauce:)

      For the Cheese Bread Ball it came out nice for a left over scrap, lol. But I need to play around with it to be nice and soft instead of nice and crunchy, lol. That too I plan to put up more in December on a nice little tray to make it look more festive:)

Leave a Reply

