Skip to content

Oh I have the Plastic Today…Charge it!

November 5, 2010

Oh I have the plastic today….I think I charge it, lol.
What a great day today. The weather was pretty decent but not as warm as yesterday. Did my one and one Deutsch lesson with one of my neighbors. She always have good tips on learning and remembering!

Came back to my flat tidy up the place and chat a bit on FB. Notice the time was getting late and I dare not to have the credit card and stay home. I must be really sick for that to happen. So I bundle up to keep warm. Again I was sweating up under my coats. I wore my hoody jacket under my coat today. I am not trying to get sicker than I am!

First stop was the book store. I really think they know me by heart. I am like there every few weeks just looking around if not buying a book. Today I bought 2 Torte (Cake that have Quark filling…very lowfat) bake book that will also introduce me to some new tools. You know when we first pick this flat we had no problem with having a small kitchen. I did not cook and hubby did not care for me too. So the kitchen could be the size of a closet and we would of been fine. Now I am cooking and baking up a storm and actually enjoying it! I need space! We bought storage space after storage space and I continue buying more stuff. Talking about buying more stuff tomorrow is the day of Metro. One of my other neighbor is allowing us to use her Metro card. I have very good neighbors which some of them became friends that we actually do things with which is great.

Fast forward before I really go off topic, lol. Next was the stop to C&A. This is one of my favorite store. The price is right and the style is all me. To bad the fat section style is not. I so hate that corner section we have. It is literally a corner. But my mission was not for clothes it was for hats, scarves, and gloves. I am on the hunt for a bright red hat, scarf, and glove but I can’t find it for nothing. But that did not stop me to add more scarves to my collection, lol. Did a double check through the store to make sure I did not miss any scarves and left.

Dior

Christine Dior Dolce Vita and Dior Hypnotic Poison

Next stop was a perfume store in the plaza I was in. I love love Dior perfume. My goodness my friend got me hook on it. I use to buy a 10 Euro perfume at a store call Pennymkt. It smelled so good but they discontinue it. I check so many Pennymkt and they no longer have it. So my husband got tired of me using his cologne and told me to find a perfume and buy it. I am so picky on smell. It can’t be too strong or too weak. Please no lime or hospital cleaning product smell. And absolutely no powder smell. I actually think I finally out grown smelling like a baby. So I bought a large size of Christine Dior Dolce Vita which cost me a few shiny pennies but it was so worth it. The smell just take you away for a few minutes than reality hit you and life is still the same, lol (my life is good but a few minutes of me time is awesome).

Every time I pass this plaza I have been noticing that Dior came out with a new scent in a purple bottle. Many time I want to stop in many times I push myself and say, “No greedy butt you have a bottle at home.” Today I stop and went inside and asked if I can try a sample! I thought Christine Dior Dolce Vita took me away from reality for a minute my goodness Dior Hypnotic Poison beat the cake. I felt as if I was in a garden of flowers just laying about. So I left that store sniffing myself and quickly went to the cheaper store, lol and bought it for 9 Euro less. Hey every shiny pennies count:)

I almost got a job working there! Not sniffing perfume or myself, lol, but referring customers to the perfume. A few people I was talking and joking with actually bought this same perfume. I think it was the manager who spoke English came up to me and ask if I would like to work there if so the job is all minds. I wanted to say yes, but I rather focus on my schooling and learn the language. Another income would be nice to help out John but learning the language is more important to both of us!

Last stop was the African store to finally buy a yam. It is so hard to find yam over here. The only place I can find them are at African stores. God bless African store because my belly will be so full this weekend for making me some Ackee (my friend from Canada bought up with her when she came to visit) and Salt fish. I plan to have a taste of Jamaica here in Germany!

All in all I had a great night. Took the bus and came back home. John and I reached home at the same time. He notice the smell right away and told me he likes it! Now maybe I have to keep my eyes open on my bottle when John cologne runs out, lol

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2010 4:00 am

    Oh my goodness, I’m sorry I haven’t been by for so long! You sure have been busy, I read all the entries up to today! You’re cooking up a storm, and all those odd fruits! Wow πŸ˜‰ How are the German lessons going? I’m sorry to hear you’ve been sick for so long, I hope you get over it soon. With the holidays coming up it would be a shame to be sick for your first Christmas in Germany. Sounds like shopping was fun πŸ™‚

    • November 6, 2010 8:29 am

      Aw thank you Digital, I know your busy and is on a mission! I read your blogs too:)
      The German lesson is going pretty good. I honestly really enjoy it. Like this week school is on some type of holiday. I ask my neighbor if I can take holiday too from lesson this Friday when she was over for dinner. She said no I must learn, lol, I said okay just for 3 hours anyway, lol. But I will get a break from my lesson one of this Fridays I think sometime this month. She knows I love experimenting in the kitchen and gave me a Christmas cookie dessert magazine and told me to pick which one I want to learn how to make and she will make it for me. She said on that day no German lesson, but with her I know her too well she will sneak it in there and it is okay, lol.
      Thanks for the getting well wish I take it. I think I will really go to the doctor next week. Yesterday I was coughing too much and my head felt like it wanted top open up with each cough..did not feel so well. Shopping is always fun!!! Especially when I am alone. No hubby to say, “No we can buy that next time or you don’t need that”, no one to make me feel guilty. I really have a problem shopping with people because I like cheap stuff and a few expensive pieces and I don’t want people to feel uncomfortable because my life might be on the opposite pole as theirs. Something happen in the past for me to feel like this so when people invite me to go shopping with them I just look around and go back later on my own if interested to buy something. Weird yes, but as I mention it is a long story.
      I hope you enjoy your Cosmo this weekend and have tons of fun you deserve it for having such a long week!

  2. November 6, 2010 11:42 am

    Oh you and John sound totally sweet πŸ™‚ So cute πŸ™‚

  3. November 6, 2010 3:31 pm

    Well I’m going to go to Bloomingdales next week and check out these perfumes. I have not been able to find a scent I love love for a long time. Or rather one that smells good on me.
    So your hands will freeze but you will smell nice. I would think twice about the job. Isn’t easier to learn the language while speaking with the people than in class?

    • November 6, 2010 7:24 pm

      Speaking with others here is a big factor of learning by listening, and pronunciation my words. But class help with the foundation and understanding of the grammar. For example there are a few people in my class that have been living here for 5 and others 15 and up. They can speak the language but they can not write it. Also they are not only speaking German but more Swabian. I live is a Swabian city so you end up picking up sometime that language which is totally different from German. The word is sometime cut short or made longer.
      I have less than 6 month left and next on my list is going to school to try to get my driver license. I will need to be able to read, write, and understand that test. So for me school is important. The job will come before next year is over but more working on our own company:)

Leave a Reply

