Skip to content

Say it Without Words

October 27, 2010

When life gives you lemons, throw it back into its face and demand oranges (Devourslowly wrote Lemony Goodness and introduced me to this lemon orange saying)

This morning I woke up happy as a bird and got ready and went to my appointment. Here in Germany every three months you must pay 10 Euros at your regular physician. It does not matter how often you go the insurance will pay the rest. So first I went to my woman doctor to pay 10 Euro just to get a piece of paper for my regular doctor to accept me.

Next I went to my normal doctor. The first thing I said is “I am back”, lol. Gave them the piece of paper just to wait for them to give me another piece of paper to set an appointment for next week. But as I was waiting a lady, her husband, and their daughter came into the waiting room. The parents and I said hello with smiles. A minute later I am hearing a snif. Then another snif. I was like do someone need to blow their nose. So then I looked over. The mother was crying and I knew why. I did not needed to ask and I could understand and relate. The secretary called my name. I went to get my paper and appointment information. Then something in me said go back and give that lady a hug. Yes she is a stranger but sometimes people need to know that other people can relate and sympathize with what is going on in their life. The lady started to cry more and hugged me tightly. The husband is thanking me and the daughter finally spoke and said how nice. I am sure not many people go around giving strangers a hug. But I do! We email and chat to people saying {{{Hugs}}}. Why not really hug a person if you can? You might might make a difference in someone life. Even if it is for an instance.

So when life gives you lemons, throw it back into its face and demand oranges. Life will get better in due time even when you feel at the moment all is lost.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 8:00 pm

    Aww… you are so sweet. This is such an uplifting post.
    I give people hugs EVERY SINGLE DAY … I overdo it a bit but for what it may be worth {{{{HUGS}}}}}

    • October 27, 2010 8:11 pm

      {{{{HUGS}}}}} back at you too Devour, I plan to bank this hug! Because I know it will come in handy on my not so good days rather frankly speaking My Shitty Days:(

  2. October 27, 2010 9:19 pm

    *multiple hugs* There, now you have plenty in the bank! I wish a stranger would come give me hugs….

    • October 27, 2010 9:25 pm

      {{{{HUGS}}}}} back at you too Ahlterra and thank you!
      I bet you a shiny penny that a stranger will come up to you and give you a hug one day!

  3. October 28, 2010 4:23 pm

    What a fantastic story! I love the lemon orange philosophy…life, gimme my oranges dang it!

  4. unabridgedgirl permalink
    November 1, 2010 11:01 pm

    Inspiring post, my friend. I’m so glad we’ve bumped into each other.

    • November 1, 2010 11:26 pm

      thank you and same here. I hope your writing dream really come true. Everyone in life need a start! I am voting for you everyday!

Leave a Reply

