Skip to content

Lay me down in Sauce

October 20, 2010

I really love cooking, baking more than cooking at times. When I say baking more it means to me simply just using the oven to make my meals. Such as roasting, baking, grilling. I don’t have to stay in the kitchen watching the food not to get burn. I can go on my computer and chat a little or do my homework which is a wiser choice. I need to learn balance again. I was good at balancing my school vs the internet but I got suck into the net again. I know I will get better eventually and be more focus.
Yesterday night I made a fantastic dinner. How fantastic was it. It was so fantastic that meanwhile I was taking photo of my plate my hubby was eating his dinner I gave to him that I took a photo of. I cut the meat in 2 different ways so that I can have for presentation for my photo. I will show you both of them today.
Lay me down in Sauce
It was so delicious. I cut up a small portion of juicy pork ribs sitting on a bed of mushroom sauce (I am a mushroom freak!), in the background is Knodels one is normal and the other is Semmeln. I have a little video that tell you about them below and how to cook them. So effortless! Also what meal would not have some form of veggies:)
**For any vegetarian who may read this you don’t have to eat this meal with the meat. In all honesty the mushroom mix with the sauce to me can replace meat without having the meat. I use this same sauce over pasta. I will post that photo in a few more days:)

If interested to join the group and your a person who like to ‘share’ your photo recipe with others this is the link to my little group What Sha Cooking Only accepting people who like to share so that the group continue being active with communication and postings;)
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=100981263293737&ref=ts
What Sha Cooking
Slice me up & Lay me down in Sauce

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2010 6:53 pm

    Yummmm! Looks delicious – I want it

  2. October 20, 2010 8:32 pm

    By the way – I love how you made the effort to take two layout pictures of your dinner. I would love to blog more about what I make in the kitchen but more often than not I would forget to take photos and get right into the eating part… by the time the plate is littered with nothing but crumbs I would be like, ‘oh…. forgot to take pictures.’

    • October 20, 2010 8:41 pm

      Thank you. You know what I do. I keep my camera in the kitchen. So as soon as I am finish cooking I can take photos. I even take photo while the food is in the pot. If I don’t keep the camera in the kitchen my husband would do the same exact thing and have the same response…but instead oh, Lora did you took a photo of this yet. After he finish ate it, lol

      • October 20, 2010 8:42 pm

        I know! It is so hard – food is for eating not for being gazed at! Ahh… I want food now…

      • October 20, 2010 8:44 pm

        If I could cook a plate for you I surely would. I love cooking for people and watch their face expressions at their first bite.

  3. October 20, 2010 8:47 pm

    You are so right – cooking for people is a joy. When I am by myself I just have simple meals like pasta with garlic and olives or rice with pickles lol

  4. Boston Margy permalink
    October 20, 2010 9:34 pm

    Oh, my! That looks really good. I certainly hope you enjoyed eating it as much as I enjoyed viewing it!

    • October 21, 2010 7:25 am

      lol, thank you Margy, yes I did:) I had a little left over for dinner last night. Hubby was asking where is his. I told him it was only the meat section left where the bone were. It was not enough to share. He wallow and said, “okay but remember what that meat is call so we can buy it again”. I told him don’t worry..I took a photo of the package with the name so I won’t forget, lol.

      It was sooooo good! I did not need to add any season or anything to it. The pork smelled up the house very nicely. It even went into my clothes my hubby told me before he saw the food, “What ever your cooking I can smell it on you and feel like biting into you!” I had to tell him, “calm down, dinner is almost ready”, lol.

      Perhaps they should sell Smoke Pork Perfume in a bottle, lol, every man will go crazy if not a vegetarian, lol. Maybe not, the dogs would be too, lol

  5. October 26, 2010 4:02 am

    OMG Lora I have to “steal” this line; Slice Me Up and Lay Me Down in Sauce” Love it, love it

Leave a Reply

