Skip to content

Ben Howard

September 9, 2011

ben howard
I found this artist from one of my facebook’s friend page. I am glad I listened to it because it was so beautiful to hear and another song to add to my listening collection. Ben Howard is a young British singer, songwriter, and guitarist who has managed to build fan base by sheer word-of-mouth (though BBC Radio 1, 6 Music and Radio 2). He was born in London and spent his teen years in Totnes, Devon (UK). He has been playing the guitar and singing since he was a child. In April 2009, Ben won the Red Stripe music award, in front of a packed crowd at the Kentish Town Forum, and beat off thousands of other aspiring acts from across the UK.

This led to Ben playing a number of festivals through out this summer including Glastonbury, Great Escape, LoveBox, Boardmasters and Blissfield. His success has spread right across Europe, enhanced by the role he has now taken as an official Ambassador for the brand Quiksilver. At the moment he is in Falmouth studying. Sorry there is really limited information out there for this young artist. If interest to go to his many concert here is a link with info: http://www.ents24.com/web/artist/133299/Ben_Howard.html

Ben Howard – Would´te be a Lie

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2011 7:35 am

    Thanks for showing this.. I never heard of him. I am learning a lot of new artist through your blog. Love it

  2. July 2, 2014 2:37 am

    Hoteluri Hunedoara

    I simply could not go away your website before suggesting that I actually enjoyed the usual information an individual provide on your guests?
    Is going to be again ceaselessly in order to check
    up on new posts

Leave a comment